Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach House - Lovely People

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Great Location for all of Lllandudno's attractions. All staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Bed very comfy.
Cons: Restaurant would benefit from re-painting. The hotel's own parking space was a bit tight but there was plenty of scope to park on nearby streets.
Location: Great location for all of Llandudno's attractions. Two Great restaurants (The Sea Horse) and (La Taverna) are right by the Beach House.
Some of the facilities at the Beach House were 'a bit tired' and would benefit from redecoration or new fittings. That said all of the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We felt as if we were part of a big family. We are fussy eaters but all of the breakfast options were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Romantic sea side get away

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Perfectly situated, parking was on street but it was very easy to find a space, hot chocolate was a brilliant addition, and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: No real improvements, if I was to be really niggly I would suggest the bathroom door in room 4 needs adjusting so it can fully close, no other issues!
Location: perfectly situated next the peir, the Great Orm tram station, the sea front, and a short walk to the adventure centre (dry ski slope/tabogun).
Idealy situated very close to the beach/pear, also an excellent Italian restaurant next door, staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean, the rates were very good value, and the girlfriend was over the moon about having hot chocolate in the room, We both highly recommend the Beech house hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff are very friendly and hospitable, made us feel very welcome from day one. They were very accommodating to our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Lovely Guest House

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fixtures and fitttings
Location: Great Location close to beach and shops
Great welcome from our host , close to shops and resturants, lovely breakfast, lovely staff. We were made very welcome and thouraly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best shower with chocolate

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfy room, great shower
Cons: Move the hotel to be right on the beach, but we at least had a nice view of the beach.
Location: Go to the Kings Head pub on Tuesday or Wednesday night for trivia. Really kind people.
We'd been in tiny Irish and English hotels for two weeks and this was the BEST room comfort by far. Big room. Big bathroom with great pressure in the shower. Lots of little tasty treats all around the room too! Our hostess probably thinks we're pigs because we ate everything, but the chocolate was too good to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Beach is 5 minute walk, cable car to Great Orme 10 minutes walk, close to restaurants and shops.
A little hard to find, it is on a one way street. Comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities, good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great little stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in this hotel, it is right by the sea front and the end of the peir. Owner was very pleasant and a great breakfast was served to set us up for the day! Highly recommended, would return if we are in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Manchester

Great B&B, friendly staff and great location.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was great, and really good value
Cons: Could do with a new mattress in the room we stayed in
Location: 5 mins to the beach, promenade and pier, plenty of shops also
Great location, friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful and brilliant breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Warrington

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a really nice stay here for two nights, location was ideal. Very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Only downfall was our room which was a bit tired and the view from our window was an eyesore. However, other rooms views were good and overall had a really nice stay. Would go back but ask for a different room.