Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff - hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2014
great hotel, good breakfast and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Personligt och charmigt hotell nära stranden.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Skön hotellupplevelse med personlig kontakt med ägaren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay but overpriced for the quality.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night while visiting friends. This hotel has an 'olde worlde' decor with large rooms, impressively old fashioned furnishings, but mod cons such as ensuite bathrooms, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The breakfast was basic but adequate - we're not big cereal fans and some more fresh fruit would have been nice (only tinned grapefruit on offer) but we're aware many people seem to be happy with cereal and sugary yoghurts so it was pretty average. Cooked breakfast was ok. We thought we'd booked a four poster room - that was what our booking form said but that wasn't what we got - the bed was huge (2 beds pushed together with a large carved wooden headboard) but had a very soft mattress; not all that comfortable for us. Lovely pillows and bedclothes though. A nice view of the bay from our room and good heavy curtains. Also quiet. Very little parking - the night we stayed was the night of the local firework display so all available street spaces were taken - the proprietor assured us that usually on street parking is available. We had a 'free night' from hotels.com - had we paid full price for this hotel we would have been a bit disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Shirleyfrom Birmingham

Warm Welsh Welcome

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated short stroll from seafront & Victorian pier. Room was King size bed with shower (No3) via a couple of flights of stairs. Very friendly genuine welcome, the Italian Restaurant on the basement was excellent also.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south wales

could be better

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service in rooms could be better eg. change towels
Location: good location.plenty to do
hotel is in good location.breakfast was ok.we were there for 4 nights,but the towels were never changed and the bed was never properly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Llandudno Review

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, reasonable food, good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclesfield

Pleasant hotel, with easy access to town centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Its quiet friendly and easy to book
Cons: It is what it is ....small and comfy.
Location: Hotel is close to sea front, pier and centre of town which in turn hosts many good restaurants and public houses.
Booked on last minute.Have stayed there before. Clean hotel with good staff. Lacks a good bar area and in its place is an honesty bar which lacks atmosphere. Still there is a good pub across the road where you can have your late night drink if so desired. Town centre no more than 5 minutes walk away and sea front and pier just across the road. The breakfast is cooked well, hot but average. You can have as much tea and coffee as you like. For the price we could have stayed in a larger hotel with better facilities but for the odd night or two it suffices. Parking presents a problem during the season although you can park outside on the road at night and I believe there are 2/3 places at back of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bazfrom Surrey

Good Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in room 1. Room was ok for 2 nights apart from ventilation, only 1 window partly opened out of 3. Shower was great & so were staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food, cleanliness of a high standard. Several steps up to the entrance. In the family room on the top floor, which was hard work with a toddler, otherwise it was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annettefrom USA

Conditions To Consider when Booking

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older Victorian Hotel with 4 to 5 floors, no elevator/lift-need to consider when walking up the stairs with luggage, upper floor two rooms quite noisy due to birds on rooftop, and both upper floor two rooms have slanted ceilings-need to consider when walking around room. Both shower door broken and window blinds not working but were fixed next day. Otherwise, cleanliness was ok. Quality of service was poor overall. Breakfast was good as well as the Italian Restaurant located downstairs of Hotel.