Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great base for the weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Only downside - the breakfast. It started quite late on the weekend (8am...not normally late, but we wanted to make the most of the day).
Location: On the outskirts of Betws-y-Coed, short walk to centre of village and station (Sherpa bus stop for Snowdon). Easy to find right off of the A5.
Plus points - Great location - Liked being in the lodge room with parking right outside - Great having the pool and Jacuzzi after a long day walking up and down Snowdon - Really friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purplemartina from Essex

Great swimming pool, peaceful location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was great for those rainy days
Location: Its a really quiet location with just a few shops and hotels nearby.
Hotel was in good location in a very quiet village. Great facilities, with gym and swimming pool, nice restaurant and bar. Rooms were suitable for a walking weekend, bathroom was fantastic and spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was a nice stay in a scenic location. The Wi-Fi was indicated as available but it is available only in common areas. This can be improved or proper information to be mentioned in the booking site itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We booked a family room. The sofa bed was not supportive, and we mentionned this to the management, and they moved our room very quickly, which had a better sofa bed. Lovely Spa - kids enjoyed the warm pool. Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms are very warm and comfortable. The restaurant was lovely, and the meals served there are delicious and very generous portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Coventry

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Friendly staff, good sized rooms which were very clean. My son enjoyed the swimming pool. Great location for exploring Snowdonia. Will certainly go back and would gladly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantwich

New Years Eve Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean. No problem getting extra supplies of tea, milk etc.
Cons: Our radiator was off - we had to do a bit of DIY!!
Location: Short walk into town. Fantastic forest walks for all abilities, very well way marked. Good selection of shops the Swallow Falls a short drive away.
Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely modern room (Lodge) We opted for the New Years Eve meal in the Bridge Restaurant which proved to be excellent and the magician was very entertaining. Disco could have been livelier but we saw the New Year in with party poppers and such like being provided which was a nice touch. Unfortunately we were unable to use the leisure centre due to it closing early for New Years Eve which was a disappointment as it was one of the reasons we had chosen this hotel. Would certainly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All GOOD!

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Leisure centre and breakfast
Cons: Lack a bit of character compared to other hotels in the area
Location: Wonderful village to visit
It was amazing especially the leisure centre and the staff. The breakfast was very good. A great stay! The little village was very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from London, UK

Overnight stay on-route to the Evo Triangle

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Very nice stay, warm and inviting, really enjoyed the 2 bedroom room we stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Overpriced and in need of a good overhaul.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
The hotel was very disappointing, lots of very small details which could be easily addressed but the staff seemed unaware of them and so I thought it was greatly overpriced. Our room was clean but not fresh, curtains pulled off the rail as they were not attached properly, toilet handle that was loose from the wall, wires hanging out - nothing that would have taken much money or effort to be put right.