Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vc3518 from northumberland

Fabulous tranquil hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
A very old hotel full of character within an amazing setting. The gardens and walkways are so tranquil with great views is Conwy castle. Stayed in a quaint garden cottage with everything you could ask for. Ate in both restaurants and were both very good. Will definitely return to thus hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: cottage and park
Wonderful place, nice staff, a really fabulous experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

except the breakfast, everything is perfect.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
except the breakfast, everything is perfect. There are not many chose for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Northampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff. Pity the wifi was so poor. Did not work in the reception rooms in the hotel or in the cottages. There was a signal in the cottage but was very weak. Wifi is not essential unless on business but the phone signal was very poor also (Vodafone).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring N Wales

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel with great food and service. Ideally placed for exploring North Wales and Snowdonia. Dog friendly as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay, food good. In a pleasant cottage in grounds, although lounge struggled to stay warm in cold weather and decor a bit tired. Overall very good hotel, just a bit more attention to detail needed for us to score it a 5. Would recommend it. Great location for North Wales and Snowdonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chester area

Hotel with great views

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Solitude!
Cons: Sofa & armchair in cottage need to be higher for the elderly. A lamp on the pathway to the cottage would assist after dark.
Location: Very close to Llandudno town centre. Trip on the tram to Great Orme summit well worthwhile.
Spent two nights in a well furnished cottage , Not ideal for elderly couples for seating which is too low and difficult to stand from. Facilities in the Spa are exceptional and we were surprised that so few people took advantage of them. Food does tend to be on the expensive side but is top quality and well presented by friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Eccleshall

Great two night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We're really glad that we didn't let some of the other reviews put us off as we had a lovely couple of nights away. We stayed in the Engine Room which was very warm, snug & comfortable but no real view. It is separate from the hotel about 2 mins short walk from the main hotel. We didn't mind at all - it was our piece of tranquillity. Amazing BIG bath and tea & coffee facilities (with great biscuits). The first night we ate in the hotel restaurant which we though was beautifully presented but nothing incredible for the price. Second night we went to the Brasserie and it was cheaper than the restaurant & we thought had a better menu and food. We used the Spa and had great treatments (thanks Diana & ? (sorry hubby can't remember). We had breakfast one morning which was great too. The staff are to be commended all happy, welcoming and couldn't do enough to try and help in any way. The hotel is in gorgeous grounds and although it rained that didn't spoil our time. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fran from Stoke-on-trent

Like going back home.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We last visited there about 5 years ago and we fell in love with it. After my husband lost his job we had a very difficult time so we were glad of the memories. When things improved for us and we reached our 20th wedding anniversary we decided the best place to celebrate it was to revisit you there. We did find things had changed a little in the cottage we had. Simple things like not having a good amount of buscuits, just a small amount of milk, no slippers.. but apart from that we enjoyed and will be coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from London, UK

Great place for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Peaceful setting
Cons: Dining options are limited, and no cooking facilities in cottage (but there is a fridge, kettle)
Location: Hillside, woodland, a few miles north of Snowdonia and quite near the coast too.
The star here is the grounds and setting. Wonderful gardens, formal, practical (herbs, veg) and a wilderness walk. We stayed in one of the cottages near the spa building. Quiet, comfortable. The house is old and creaky and fully of character. Staff good, but you can be left wondering where they are sometimes, specially if you want a beer. Spa has a great pool for swimming - i.e., it's big enough for proper swimming. Fine dining is fine.