Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The best room I have stayed at in my life

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, room condition
Cons: For a B&B, the staff is expected to be around for a chat during breakfast, but this was not the case, despite we being the last for breakfast.
Location: Horse riding lessons, Stroll on the beach.
Awesome experience. Every article in the room was handpicked with atmost care. It was a pleasure to spend a day here. The staff was nice to accommodate a late arrival (11pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aarti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris S from Walkden

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location, very quite
Cons: hot water seem to run out in the afternoon for a shower but that is me being really picky
Sue and Geoff were very welcoming. We stayed for 2 nights but it was not long enough. The room was lovely and the views were to die for. Breakfast was spot on full english but freshly made to order. You could opt for healthier if you wanted. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cardiff, UK

Fabulous get away.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The view!
Location: Nice and quiet.
As soon as we arrived we asked if we could have another night. Spectacular views from a lovely B and B. Hosts Geoff and Sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Toronto Canada

Heaven in Wales

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Fantastic views and a sunset to match
Cons: Limited dinner selections in Fairbourne but you can always go to Barmouth via the local ferry
Location: Best views we have ever experienced, a real treat
Truly a wonderful place to stay at, the view from the hotel situated at the top of the hill over Cardigan Bay and the beach is the best we have ever experienced. The owners are proud of their place and they have full right to be, it is a gem. The view from the breakfast room at the top of the house was even better than our room and we thought that was a slice of paradise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Originally we felt the hotel was too far out of our way but it is was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hmorris

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Restfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David W

Breath Taking in Wales

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spot , amazing views. Rooms are a good size with everything you will need. Breakfast was good.Just one thing , the drive way is not for the faint of heart. It is one lane up side of mountain .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above average B&B but not luxury

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is really a nice B&B! The only problem is that it is advertised as a luxury B&B which it is not. The beds are on the small side and the duvets as well which does not give you the comfort you need. As said, not luxury but a really nice B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Brackenhurs tHouse B&B north wales

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having just returned form this womderful B&B felt the need to share our experiences. its a truely magnificent B&B of very high quality and such woderful attention to detail such as beautiful furnishings and nik naks. The views are spectacular, the owner providing a set of binoculars for each room plus static one in breakfast room...very lovely touch. Breakfast was delicious. The JACUZZI...A MUST!!! remember your cossies...they have a fantastic tub with views of Barmouth bridge to die for! And an honesty bar and piped music...what more could you ask for after a hard days cycling in the rain :) we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com