Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Britannia hotel was excellent in every respect we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it to everyone we know . We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our visit Llandudno is an easy place to stay Great place right on the waterfront Wonderful breakfast loved all the little extras Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Perfect location to the Promenade/water/village.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Quiet location but convenient to walk into town along the water or parallel streets. Really enjoyed the owners and accommodations were very nice and comfortable. Would gladly recommend the Britannia and stay there again ourselves. Easy taxi ride to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Northampton

Excellent

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hi standard, next to beach, free parking outside front of Hotel
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: On the sea front and close to theatre. Restaurants and bars a bit far away.
Wonderful welcome when we arrived, hotel clean and tidy. Room had an amazing view across the bay. Bed really comfortable and bathroom very modern and finished to a very high standard. Lots of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and milk in the room. Breakfast wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mags1 from Merseyside

GREAT STAY

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very helpful owners - lovely room - recommend paying for sea view. Worth every penny. Well situated - just a little bit away from centre but excellent restaurants round the corner. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mercer's from B.C. Canada

A highlight on our trip!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time we arrived to the time we checked out, the service and amenities were superb. James is an excellent host and every recommendation he made for sightseeing and dining was a hit! James and his staff were very helpfull with any questions we had about bus routes, train schedules, or history of the surrounding area. Room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was substantial and delicious, we looked forward to it every morning. Highly recommend staying at this quaint and hospitable guest house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emapedale from stoke on Trent

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just out of the main town but a lovely clean & welcoming place. Would stay their again very accommodating to every need .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
James and Jackie really look after their cutomers,giving recomends of places were best to eat and a map of the area. Their hotel/guest house is spotless and is a credit to them ,their full breakfast is very good ,with some of the nicest bacon I have ever tasted . All in all a very plesent weekend break and I would recommend it to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trilobite from dudley

Fantastic Views

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice room with a lovely sea view.The hosts were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice,Our room was very clean and comfortable.An enjoyable stay.