Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was exellent. Clean and tidy. Staff were all friendly and helpful. we would book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

service at its very best

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Can't praise them highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stu from Wrexham

Cadwgan

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely location lovely room the food is excellent been going there for years and the food has been 10/10!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK

Family friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Nice atmosphere, very clean and nice staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jools from Cheshire

Friendly service

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a part of the world we know well. We enjoyed our short stay in this relaxed environment. It was a little dated, but clean and comfortable. Extremely friendly service, relaxed and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Excellent family run hotel in a lovely rural setting adjacent to the Cambrian Coast railway. This gives excellent access to the coast and some of the great Little Railways of Wales. The hotel offers good food and beer, an excellent garden to enjoy a relaxing drink and a well equipped play garden for families with young children. Adam and Karen made this a most pleasant break for us two over sixties and we will definitely be returning for another stay.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Farnham, UK

No welcome here!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
No welcome, no contact with staff, no farewell....no hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lea

Good family friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Went for a family holiday for a few days. Room was clean and tidy. Narrow stairs upto the top floor. Friendly staff always avaliable to help. Great breakfast - cereals, fruit, yoghurts, full cooked breakfast, toast, every type of jam & marmalade. Good place for families with swings and a pool table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but not value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2011
The hotel is nice, quaint and very kid friendly. The service was good and attentive, but the attention to detail was lacking. Unfortunately it was not what I was expecting for the price paid. I would recommend this place for couples with young kids, looking for an out of city experience and don't mind paying in city rates. For the price of the room over the two nights I was a little dissapointed.