Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirral

good location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff. allowed pets.
Cons: overpriced, should be £15 less for couples.
Location: Excellent location for sea front and town.
good stay, early bird menu very reasonably priced, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Stockport

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was 10 out of 10. Room was to small. Would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, wonderful breakfast, downsides were that the bedroom windows don't open and the wifi didn't work in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Seaside

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, friendly place, very welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thugh the reviews for this hotel have been good we were very disappointed! If you're palnning a romantic get-away make sure NOT to book room no. 1 at this hotel. It is a room for disabled, so its spacious and the bathroom has all the things you might need if stuck in a wheelchair, but for all others this is inconvenient and the whole floor (and everything else in that room if your not careful) is of course wet after taking a shower. This room and room no. 2 are situated on grond level but right next to the kitchen, so both mornings we were woken half past six by the noises of plates and cutlery and the staff preparig for breakfast. The sofa in the room was greasy and absolutely disgusting, the whole hotel is dated and the service and attention to guests at the breakfast was poor. It not the worst hotel I've stayed at, far from, but looking at the good reviews this hotel enjoys we were very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordonfrom Manchester

Last minute Easter break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Great room, friendly staff and good food.
Cons: Some external decoration and double glazed windows.
Location: Slightly away from major attractions but still in walking distance, nice location on the front, next door to the theatre. Llandudno always pleasant.
Booked last minute so choice was limited. However having said that we picked a good one, albeit slightly on the pricy side but I suppose you get what you pay for. Extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient staff. Good sized room (No 14) with enormous bed overlooking the sea front. We had 2 meals, dinner on the first night and breakfast both were excellent. Large car park a great asset in Llandudno. Hotel is perhaps a little too far away from central major attractions if you are infirm as it was a 15 minute walk to the pier, it didn't present us with a problem though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Forgravefrom Anglesey

Good location for theatre

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next to Venue Cymru with plenty of parking. 10 min walk to the main shopping centre. The room was spotless but rather small, ok for 1 or 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HelenDfrom wolverhampton

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has its own adequate car park and is within walking distance of the town. Breakfast was served promptly at 7.30 and there was a good choice. When I stayed it was windy which meant the sash windows rattled all night so ear plugs would be useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kingspodfrom Leeds

Nice getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at Cae Mor, this is the third time we've stayed there, breakfast was amazing as usual but because they are cooked to order it can take a little time to get your plate, but worth the wait :) The rooms are big, high and roomy :) Beds are big and comfy, our only problem was that it was blustery windy on a night and the windows rattled a bit but it's an old hotel with sash windows so this can't really be helped. Room was very clean, bathroom was clean.... The shower had a mixer tap which took some messing about with to get the perfect temperature but once got was great :) You get some really nice shower gel and super heavy soft towels :)