Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Really pleasant service. Enjoyable dinner with stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Sydney

Great location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very scenic especially the restaurant, welcoming staff. We would recommend and would go back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel next to river

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Nice stay, pretty spot by the river. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Berkshire

Very good hotel in lovely position.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Our room was very comfortable and the temperature in the room was perfect all the time. The breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: None.
Location: It was an easy walk into the centre of Betws-y-Coed, a very nice little town and an excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia area.
This was a very good traditional country hotel. It was well presented and in a lovely location overlooking the Conwy River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Ireland

lovely getaway

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent - the staff really friendly & helpful, food amazing, location gorgeous. Small gripe in that the rooms in the eves were very small and are charged the same as the lower rooms which were more spacious and airy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by s d nandaa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

a good hotel for visitors seeking solitude

Posted Jul 24, 2013
The hotel was under occupied with only two people using the bar lounge which closed at 10.45pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allen from Hong Kong

Great getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, great location, two suggestions. Make menu more Welsh. Have steps down to river. Never expected Haggis on a menu in Wales. Overall a must stay hotel, wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well run. Excellent food. Make sure you ask for a room facing the river for amazing views. Only a short walk into town and easy road access to all the surrounding poi. Would definitely stay again when in Betws y Coed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Toronto Canada

Great Place in Betws-y-Coed

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and their great attitude about making our stay very positive
Cons: Tight driveway but only because we were driving on the left side of the road and it is nerve racking at the best of times to someone not used to it.
Location: Scenic by a wonderful river surrounded by woods and mountains what is not to like.
The staff at the hotel were really good and accommodating at our every request. The dining room was terrific for its views and the food was quite good. We spent every one of our three nights at the hotel in their dining room because of the choices on the menu and the qualityof the food. The location is quiet and scenic, a wonderful place to stay.