Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Cowbridge

Home from home

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating especially as needed to leave early so provided an earlier breakfast than advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bromder from Kent

Will return over and over again

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding stay, room was very clean, the area of the hotel was outstanding for walks, with the room you will get more for your money than other hotels. Im now looking for the opportunity to revisit with my partner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CARNO

Lovely, friendly and attention to detail.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial problems with internet, but sorted out quickly. I stayed for 8 days. Would have been longer but they were fully booked. Clean rooms with attention to detail. Large heathly breakfasts served with quality Welsh produce. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MID WALES

Nothing bad to say.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a total of 8 nights. The rooms are well maintained and very clean - good attention to detail! The breakfasts are substantial and well cooked and the staff are very friendly and obliging. WISH ALL PLACES WERE LIKE THIS - WELL DONE! FULL MARKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrs holt from bristol

Friendly and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Me and my husband stayed for one night in january. Found the b&b easily, and the welcome was friendly. We stayed in room 6 which was more like a self contained apartment, it even had a fridge, it was perfect for us as we had our dog with us too. The room was clean, really warm and had all the normal facilities you expect. The breakfast was a good size and we were offered more aswell. Overall a good nights sleep, would stay there again. There is a £5 supplement for a dog which I paid at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave S from UK

Outstanding location and service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived late to be taken to a single room which in effect is a converted outhouse. Well equipped, very clean and great service. WiFI is good in the lounge. Excellent location for the area and set back from the road so peaceful - but you have to eat in town unless you fancy the Little Chef on the road which is walkable but ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sav from Guildford

The cottage was amazing! I didn't expect it.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
It's a very beautiful b&B with a cottage attached, which we stayed in. The breakfast was superb and the owner made me a delicious omelette. Highly recommended. Sav from Guildford
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Cambs

Great B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevie B from London

Coaster Geek On Tour

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I let the hotel know i was running very late and they were really nice about it on the phone and late when i arrived. Waited for me and very friendly. In the moring i was not in the mood for a full breakfast and walked into the breakfast room late. I asked if i could have a bacon sandwich and they older lady was very friendly and helpfull. Loved the outside stone barn. Good place to stay. Nice and clean.