Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom derby

Nice hotel not much around the area.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Old fashioned, but clean. Beds very creaky a bit like staying at your Nanna's!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely position

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is a simple old fashioned hotel in a lovely position over the bay, with the beach and town a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flintshire

Lovely hotel with beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Myself and a couple of friends stayed for a day/evening here at the gadlys hotel. The owners are lovely and the hotel is exactly what we expected with period features and beautiful scenery. Not a lot to do around the village but if you are after a quiet weekend to stay this is the place to go. Also the full breakfast was fab! Will be visiting again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillianfrom Shropshire

Good coastal paths

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good access to coastal path (lots of ruins to visit) and short walk to the village (or drive to a free car park next to the beach). Family room; modern bathroom, good tea/coffee supply and comfy beds, but a poorly lit room with tiny telly. Wifi didn't reach the third floor but fine in the lounge. Although hotel is dated, its in-keeping with its age, but say 30 years ago with arm covers on the sofas and spider plants rather than the classy look it could have. Having said that it was clean and the food was good and a relaxed atmosphere in the lounge. Lovely garden to sit in (when not raining!). Pretty not commercialized village has great beach with little coves to explore (has toilets and good chip shop). Nice walk to Wyfla visitor center (cheep cafe). Would be happy to return. Lots to do in Anglsey (find the 'Stone Science' its a little gem).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Guyfrom Liverpool

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay,perfect location to explore the island,very welcoming hosts,superb gardens surrounding the property with stunning views across to the bay.Looking forward to returning again soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

great location for rekaxing break

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the weekend as a surprise for my boyfriend who lives in England. I live in Ireland. We had a fantastic time here but on departure I was paying the bill. The owner made a comment regarding me paying the bill. I did not like it; my boyfriend heard this' and was quite embarrassed. Perhaps just saying Thank you for staying at our hotel would have been enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom West Yorkshire

What a view.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is superb if you want some peace and quiet, with extensive gardens and beautiful views over the bay which is only 10 minutes walk away. Although a little tired in places this is more than made up for by the warm welcome and the attention guests are given by the owners. Good food, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: See above -even cooled our champagne
Cons: Was a bit tired but this added to the charm
Location: Great for walking
The couple who ran the hotel were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The Greek night was great (but a bit quiet) and I would have no hesitation in booking again. It was a short walk away from the bay and right next to the coastal walk that was really interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, UK

Gladlys Country House

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The quiet location and surrounding countryside/beaches
Cons: Very little. Maybe the exterior lets the hotel down as it doesn't reflect what is inside.
Location: Beaches, coastal walk. The Wylfa nuclear power station has an information centre.
We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel and had a very pleasant stay. We were the only guests so were the centre of attention. We had a meal in the restaurant which was tasty home cooked food; we couldn't eat it all. The hotel was clean and although the decor looked a bit dated, we thought it added to its charm. The rooms were of a good size with most having 3 beds; we had a double and single for 3 adults. The breakfast was good with a choice of full english or cereals/toast. We used the hotel as a base to explore the nearby beaches which are unspoilt with great views and rockpools. The countryside around the hotel is beautiful, and its definitely a hotel we would stay at again when we next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com