Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Evans from Dudley

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location. All staff very friendly Brillaint Breakfast. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by farmer tom tom from bristol

Great location on a good day and a not so good one

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for accommdation to include for a dog when we filled in your application form. The hotel was not told of this request and so had not allocated us one of their dog friendly rooms. It took alot of persuading to have the dog in the room that was not dog friendly. Not a good start to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
A very enjoyable stay, so much so that we have booked another stay for September. The situation of the hotel is delightful, the staff were very pleasant, willing and helpful. The surrounding area has much to interest everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fab location for a get-away-from-it all break. Good food. Great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Traditional Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay, good menu choice, lovely location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Shropshire, UK

A cosy spot

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk/Cycle from the door.
The sign, on the Hotel Entrance, advertising for more staff worried us BUT despite an occasionally obvious shortage, we had a very pleasant stay, dining and breakfast were relaxed (the over-critical might say slow), but we were on a break so why the need to rush. With stunning views across the river to the Rhinogs, from our "Estuary View" room, which was warm and comfortable, there were two chairs to sit by the low-silled window with our binoculars allowing us both to study the birds on the tidal waters. Walks left and right along the old railway track, now the Mawddach Trail, very simple to do and having ever-changing photogenic views along the way. The lounge with the Inglenook fire was the place to let a great meal settle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geekers

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
spoilt by the wet weather, staff friendly with local knowledge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from uk

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The location and character
Cons: no issues
Location: Excellent estuary views
This hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the estuary. We found the food to be excellent with a varied menu. The second time we have stayed at the hotel and will return in future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mand

George111 hot

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, the staff couldn't do enough for us, we was given a family room because there was no doubles left.it was very clean an comfortable, only we was above the kitchen an the room smelled of dirty fat.i had a steak in ale pie which tasted like it had been warmed up in the microwave my husband had steak which he thoroughly enjoyed, for 2 meals it cost us £29 which I thought was expensive , the bed was very comfy an the staff couldn't do enough for us at breakfast.