Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shrewsbury

a night booked at theartre

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: position and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: book me and the wife in for longer next visit
Location: sea view and central location with easy parking
tickets booked at theatre and having traveled 80miles needed to stay overnight , checked out the imperial on its web page and booked on line . arrived slightly early at hotel and booked in at reception , was handed keys to a delightfull room 422 straight away with no waiting . made use of swimming pool and enjoyed the rest of the hotel throughout the day . found all staff very pleasant and professionial. recieved a hearty full english breakfast next morning leaving plenty of time to vacate our room . have been lucky enough to have traveled for many years and stayed in many hotels , this hotel rates very high in my memories
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom derby

Great

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Largish hotel on the seafront.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was exactly what we expected. Valentino's is a great little italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stevie7from Manchester

Comfy Beds, but noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to wait past check in time due to the cleaning staff finishing the rooms off, not at all impressed with the location of the room, facing on to the car park, however the beds were comfy, but woken up at regular intervals during the night with guests upstairs. The food and service were excellent at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the centre of the resort but car parking was an issue. The room we were given was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Chester

Top spot on the coast

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is well established quality hotel and provides every amenity. The service is very good but the staff need more table service training to achieve five star status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent throughout

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing short break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford

Great old fashioned and charming hotel by beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Some of the public areas are looking a bit worn.
Friendly helpful staff, fabulous room , lovely terrace with great views around the bay. Easy short walk to centre. Definitely the place to stay in Llandudno and not expensive for what you get. There was a harpist playing in the bar on one of the nights of our stay which was the icing on the cake!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice old hotel next to beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Grand old hotel on the beach, close to shopping and attractions. Lovely setting.
Cons: In summer rooms are very warm - a fan was provided on asking.
Location: Great location. Close to beach, boardwalk, pier, shopping, and other attractions.
A one day visit. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Food - dinner and breakfast -were very good. Room was very warm - a fan provided on asking.