Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Not as bad as other reviews

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Our stay at the Iris was okay. I found the staff to be a mixed bag-the lady who greeted us when we arrived clearly would rather have been anywhere else but at work! However the staff in the restaurant during breakfast were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us! The room needed a lick of paint and the door wouldn't lock but it wasn't as bad as other reviewers led us to believe it would be. Overall you get what you pay for and we only paid £97 for bed and breakfast for a family of 4 so we didn't expect the ritz.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury

Basic seafront hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Interesting visit to Llandudno Museum.
Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel Room was small, no-frills and clean. Breakfast wasn't very appertising but the choice and service was good. No WiFi in rooms so you must go to hotel reception to pick-up the free WiFi. Good location, direct onto the seafront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy Cfrom Cardiff

Good location, poor food!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at The Iris Hotel for one night on a business trip. The room was adequete for what i needed. It had a double bed and private en-suite bathroom. The bedroom was fine - comfy bed and could get wi-fi acess as requested. It was also relativley quiet aprt from being right next to the access to the lift. This didn't bother me too much though due to the Hotel being pretty quiet at this time of year. The bathroom required a bit of TLC. The towel holder by the shower was broken so i had no where to hang my towel and the shower took a while for hot water to work. Hotel staff were friendly just seemingly understaffed. At times i had to wait a while to be seen at reception as the receptionist was helping with the food service.The food was comfortably the worste part about my stay. I opted for the pie and chips as part of the £12.95 three course meal. The food had clearly just come straight out of the microwave and the chef couldnt even be bothered to put the pie the right way up on the plate! If i was to stay again i would certainly eat elsewhere, other than that the hotel met its purpose for the price i paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by didondondonfrom leeds

good value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic view, worth the price, pity room service is only on request and then basically, give you some tea & coffee, fold back duvet and 2 clean towels, staff all polite, parking only available when a space opens up and you are on hand to grab it but free after 16:00 until 10:00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JDfrom Lancashire

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good position, overlooking the sea. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wrexham

hotel on the sea front

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff are pleasant and the price appears good value
Cons: Outside areas between main building and annex are appalling
Location: On the sea front close to the town centre
Clean and cheap hotel on the front in Llandudno. The outside areas in the back are dirty and poorly maintained but inside the main hotel and the annex, everything is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK (food hygiene rating 3) and staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Chester

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location , have stayed before in the annexe ,however this visit the room was extremely small and only big enough for a single not a double bed which was pushed against the wall .Breakfast was good except them being stort staffed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay on business

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Shower operation was a bit difficult to work out but I managed.
Efficient, comfortable, good location on seafront. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel, close to the beach, comfortable room.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was good.