Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth MN

Ambiance plus

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Charming. It felt like we were tossed back in time. Loved the setting.
Cons: The patio light needed a bulb so our walk up the stairs and into our room was dark. It didn't get replaced for 4 days. I used a flashlight.
Location: We were busy with family but there are many historic houses to visit in the area. The Michner art museum in Doylestown was a little gem.
The breakfast was beautifully prepared and the Inn was a short distance from where we were visiting near Doylestown. The new parkway made our travel easy and scenic. We were impressed with the preservation of historic buildings which were moved to the grounds. We had a comfortable room and large newly renovated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quaint, clean, comfortable, pretty surroundings.
Cons: Less pricey dinner menu.
Very nice B&B. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A little confusion about the room led to a free upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant nice but expensive. We had the bar food which was a reasonable price and very good. Free breakfast was good. Note - the "fireplace" in the room was only a simulated fire. Close to a main road so the noise takes away from the getaway experience a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kurtfrom Houston

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for business, as it was rated well and less expensive than others listed. What good fortune! The place is an oasis in the city. It looks like they do weddings on the weekends, and thus had a bed and breakfast feel. The property was spacious and quaint. The room was large, quiet and very comfortable, but I did miss having a coffee maker. The restaurant was great, with the best complementary breakfast I have ever had. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful inn! Lovely grounds, very well kept inside and out and very affordable. Found this place while in the area for a concert at the Sellersville theater. Only stayed one night but was wishing it would have been longer. Hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leafrom NJ

Beautiful

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, historic, stone farm style. Definately not your average hotel. Beautiful grounds, really good food and we loved the resident cat playing with his squirrel friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could improve

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Setting and the different houses and their history
No fridge in the room so we needed to use the front desk fridge for medical needs, next morning the bag could not be found, never made the fridge when it was eventually found under papers. Not good enough! Bedroom was pleasant but the tub needed cleaning, lots of dust on the blinds, cobwebs everywhere, soiled walls. Again not good enough. Food was good, breakfast staff not pleasant. Did not like reminders on the bed and tables requesting tips, if it is good I tip but it is my decision. Nice place but needs to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marilynfrom Horsham PA

Silver Wedding Anniversary Get-away

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful location. When I checked in, the gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant. I was given a room in the Thomas Wilson house, the Knapp room. The room was very spacious and the decoration was beautiful. I generally stay in the big box hotels, and this was definitely a pleasant change. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the "blood orange" soaps and shampoos were fabulous. Due to my work schedule, I was unable to dine in their restaurant. If I am in this area again, I will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for a brief escape

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay, with minor issues. Positives: comfortable bed, nice whirlpool tub, good-sized room (#113), secluded spot. Drawbacks - room did not have an individual thermostat to control temperature, and needed some attention - peeling paint in various places that wouldn't take a maintenance man more than 30 minutes to correct). Restaurant and bar area really nicely done; did a good amount of business for a Monday night (didn't dine there). Place seems to be at its best in the evenings due to the large outdoor seating areas around the restaurant. Overall would stay here again.