Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude manager at front desk.

Posted May 22, 2015
Have never been treated so rudely by a hotel manager in my life. Loved the facilities hated the way I was treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.. Louis

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Surprisingly charming and lovely. Great dinner at their restaurant--delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: 40 minutes from New Hope. Close to Doylestown.
Wonderful experience, beautiful surrounding landscape. The hot complimentary breakfast was wonderful! There were plenty of spots to sit outside and relax. Rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

What a treat.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Historical quality , modern conveniences.
Easy, super friendly staff and service. Beds are memory foam - which surprised me - but then I slept like a rock - both nights - live and learn. The breakfasts were delicious and the kitchen accommodated the needs of fellow travelers with special food needs. Wifi, tv, lots of tourist-y historical places to visit within 25 minutes in months including several wineries. The restaurant on the property was booked both nights we were there til 9:30 pm. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bensalem PA

Charming Colonial setting with good amenities

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The jet tub for two was wonderful and the twin shower was great. The king size bed was excellent - great support which pleased my often-cranky back.
Cons: Besides the drafty door, the toilet was not set right and rocked a little. The TV was outdated and there was nowhere to plug in my phone to play music
Location: The location worked very well. We went to see a band at Sellersville Theater 94 which was only about 20 minutes away.
My wife and I celebrated Valentines Day there and were charmed by the setting - beautiful old farmhouses that have been upgraded to accomodate the modern traveller. We happened to be there on the coldest night of the winter when the temperatures dropped to near zero. Unfortunately the front door did not fit perfectly and as a result we had to deal with some cold drafts in that immediate area. The units heat are not individually controlled but luckily we were quite warm. Breakfast was excellent - buffet-style with enough options and very tasty. We enjoyed a nice drink before dinner in the bar area adjoining the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Looking forward to returning in the summer!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The grounds and buildings are rustic-historical and beautiful. There are (I think) three buildings with bedrooms and suites. Our room was very nice - perfectly clean and comfortable. The historic house we stayed in (the Joseph Wilson home) was perfectly updated with good heating, modern plumbing, etc., yet without ruining its historic nature. We'll be returning -- very happily -- in the summer for our son's wedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth MN

Ambiance plus

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Charming. It felt like we were tossed back in time. Loved the setting.
Cons: The patio light needed a bulb so our walk up the stairs and into our room was dark. It didn't get replaced for 4 days. I used a flashlight.
Location: We were busy with family but there are many historic houses to visit in the area. The Michner art museum in Doylestown was a little gem.
The breakfast was beautifully prepared and the Inn was a short distance from where we were visiting near Doylestown. The new parkway made our travel easy and scenic. We were impressed with the preservation of historic buildings which were moved to the grounds. We had a comfortable room and large newly renovated bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann C.from San Francisco, CA

Even better than its website!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place! It exceeded expectations. The grounds are just lovely (especially during fall colors season!), the rooms very nice and comfortable. The restaurant and bar were terrific (menu, food, service, etc. were wonderful); even the locals go there. Breakfast was very good, including hot food items. The only thing I'd do differently when I go back (and I definitely will), is to ask for a room that is not over, or adjacent to, a meeting room if there are business meetings going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quaint, clean, comfortable, pretty surroundings.
Cons: Less pricey dinner menu.
Very nice B&B. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A little confusion about the room led to a free upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant nice but expensive. We had the bar food which was a reasonable price and very good. Free breakfast was good. Note - the "fireplace" in the room was only a simulated fire. Close to a main road so the noise takes away from the getaway experience a little.