Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Ideal guest house for dogs

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent location opposite the top of the main street, close to the promenade and Happy Valley. Small beach nearby that allows dogs all year round
Location: Iconic Victorian seaside resort - two bays: north beach with wide promenade, and quieter west beach. Interesting shops and several great restaurants.
Owners have 3 rescue dogs and are real dog lovers. We were made very welcome and while there is no car park they made sure we found a spot very close by. Very good breakfast. Our room was just big enough - they vary in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug and Jin from Iowa, USA

Great hoasts

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here far exceded expectations and was a great value. Bill and Charmain were fun and personable hoasts, fun to talk with and helpful with local information. An extra was the fact that Bill is an acomplished chef and runs a tiny unadvertised restaurant for interested guests. He [prepared a fantastic seafood (his speciality) dinner for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from s. Wales

Pleasant hotel near all amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Loads of restaurants in the vicinity. Great Orme tramway very near. Easy access to places outside town. Lovely seafront and pier close by.
We only stayed two nights, but it was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The guest house is situated near all amenities and the town centre. The great Orme tramway was a matter of 100 yards away. The only problem was parking outside the hotel, but this improved after 5.00 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicky from Cradley Heath

New Year Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: No improvements come to mind
Location: Close to all amenities so good base location
Stayed for three nights made to feel very welcome. Very clean good location no complaints, only recommendations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Manchester

Thank you Mostyn.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were fantastic and very friendly, and the whole place was spotlessly clean and comfy. This guesthouse was also perfectly located for the beach, pier, High Street and the Great Orme. The breakfast was excellent (you have to try Bill's hash browns!), and we could not recommend the Mostyn enough! Thanks for a great stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The best guest house EVER

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stop in many hotels/guest houses throughout the country because of my job. The Mostyn House Guest House is by far THE Best place I have stopped yet. It ticks every box there is to tick! The propriators are incredibly friendly and helpful and provided a service second to none. The location is perfectly situated in town and sits across from a local bar that served superb food. The rooms and house throughout was spotlessly clean and attention to detail was everywhere to be found. I slept like a baby in the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and my rooms facilities where excelent. A huge 10 out of 10 for this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek & Sue

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed everything. Bob and Charmaine were very welcoming and warm. The breakfast, tasty, with lots of coffee. the room was lovely and clean and warm. The localaty very beautiful. We would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Cozy, but a little cramped.

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This B&B was undergoing renovation while we were there, so things were a bit unsettled, but our hosts were very attentive to keeping the work from affecting our stay. The room was rather small and a bit cramped, but very clean and the bed very comfortable. The 9 a.m. breakfast was a bit later than we'd prefer, hoping to get an earlier start on the day. Very close to the water and all other attractions in Llandudno.