Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Helens

Nice hotel quiet surroundings close to village.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pool was luvly. Food ok. Facilities in room good. Warm welcome very clean run by husband and wife who are Dutch. Value for money. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location very scenic

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Enjoyed the location very quiet but unfortunately was way overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jackiefrom stevenage

scenic bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely view from room. short walk to village through fields with lovely scenery. indoor pool was a bonus and a brilliant way to relax after out journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely town but not impressed with this b&b

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived to be told that the room we were in may not be able to connect to wifi but we could stand in the lobby and connect ~ not impressed when you book a room that says you can connect. The room was very small and there was a bad smell coming up the plug-hole in the bathroom. There is a small pool and you are told to remove the cover to use it and put the cover back after. Not in the town, you have to walk across the river to reach the town which could be miserable if wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T Brettfrom Ireland

Excellent.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely friendly B&B- no longer a hotel.Friendly welcoming owner/ hostess.Lovely clean room + en suite with heavenly view. Only disadvantage-no lift & if weather not good its location is a bit far from village, but if you you don't mind getting wet& like walking- not far at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

A Warm Welcome

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Welcome
Cons: Bigger breakfast plates
Location: Great access to lovely spots in the National Park and Snowdon
We were made to feel very welcome and were given lots of good advice. Great location and a B&B with a pool, sauna and jacquezi was great Breakfast was very good, although cooked breakfast on a small plate did not feel right. A really enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Great location, relaxing pool, strange teddy bears

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The room was clean and comfortable, and the couple who run the place are friendly and welcoming. They gave us good advice to make the most of our short stay in Betws-y-Coed. We had fun splashing about in the indoor heated pool - open 24 hours! The only drawback was the midges - clearly a seasonal hazard in these parts. We would definitely recommend this place, but not if you are looking for glamour and chic decor - it's a homely place with teddy bears peaking at you from every surface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carlosfrom extremadura

muy bien con in solo pero

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No ha funcionado WiFi en Los 2 Dias que hemos estado
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tjp

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remember The Bates Motel? Well, maybe this wasn't quite as bad as that but it does rate as one of the worst hotel experiences we've had in many years of travel. This is also the first time hotels.com disappointed us, and greatly, because prior reviews on the site were so far from reality. Advertised as a hotel with an indoor swimming pool, we expected a large modern accommodation. Instead, this is an old, ill-kept home with worn and dirty carpets, cheaply altered bathrooms, and a general air of dreary sadness and decline, where we questioned whether or not the sheets had been laundered. The owner seems to have an obsession with stuffed teddy bears, which were everywhere. The "indoor pool" was accessible through a dark, decrepit hallway. It was, indeed, a pool but apparently made largely of plastic and covered to preserve heat; we were instructed to remove the cover if we wanted to swim. The room smelled strange and, needless to say, we chose not to take advantage of the option. The tiny sauna looked even more dank and frightening. We didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast but ran out as early as possible the following morning.