Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Luxury country house

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Ideal for outdoor walking. Not far from Caernarfon historic town.
warm welcome. Chocolates on the bed was impressive. Room clean and lovely-nice selection of drinks and delicious biscuits there. Evening meal was 5* quality even though Marco insisted that he was a cook not a chef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very comfortable guesthouse with lots of history

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. Hosts were very welcoming and look after our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great hotel and excellent hosts.

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was of the highest standard,although we would go for a room with a bath next time as the shower was small.Beakfast was excellent as was the evening meal and the two hosts were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin & Fiona from North Worcs

Fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfection all round. Beautiful location. We stayed in the Snowdon suite which was brilliant, very comfortable, very clean and excellent hospitality from Andy & Jullian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Staffordshire

excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at the Plas Dinas Country house - fantastic bedrooms and service was great from the staff. Excellent breakfast and very relaxing throughout.The hotel has a good history and there is lots of information about its roots and previous guest. Rooms very clean and the location is useful for the North Wales coast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from N Ireland

Peaceful luxurious retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Tasteful decor and overall luxury
Cons: No bath available and breakfast finish at 9am
Location: Convenient to historic Caernarfon attractions
Disappointment that a bath was not also available at our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck r

highly recommend

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyed room and meals the owners went out of their way to please us
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver CO and Ireland

Simply Brilliant

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
They actually read my requests and comments (most don't), read between the lines and pre-empted everything I would need. Amazing! I booked a more premium room, but wanted ground floor, so they upgraded me to a ground floor suite. They were so accommodating, but not in a pompous way, service is back! I felt like one of the many VIP's/celebrities who had stayed there before. Relaxing, beautiful, everything I needed in room, plus iPod docks for TV, wireless internet etc... despite being so antique. Use of the beautiful sitting room, lovely gardens and green space and only 40 mins from Holyhead ( I was moving back to Ireland from US and had collected my dogs from Heathrow, extra cleaning charge very reasonable). Everything was spotless, well thought out, I will be returning, may even consider it for my wedding venue - simply brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com