Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Luxury country house

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Ideal for outdoor walking. Not far from Caernarfon historic town.
warm welcome. Chocolates on the bed was impressive. Room clean and lovely-nice selection of drinks and delicious biscuits there. Evening meal was 5* quality even though Marco insisted that he was a cook not a chef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Very comfortable guesthouse with lots of history

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. Hosts were very welcoming and look after our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom London, Canada

Great customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by Neil who was very friendly and welcoming. Great history of the hotel and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Special place

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an amazing place with excellent service. The rooms had every comfort you could wish for and the breakfast was freshly cooked each morning. The evening meal was just gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Great hotel and excellent hosts.

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was of the highest standard,although we would go for a room with a bath next time as the shower was small.Beakfast was excellent as was the evening meal and the two hosts were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin & Fionafrom North Worcs

Fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfection all round. Beautiful location. We stayed in the Snowdon suite which was brilliant, very comfortable, very clean and excellent hospitality from Andy & Jullian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Staffordshire

excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at the Plas Dinas Country house - fantastic bedrooms and service was great from the staff. Excellent breakfast and very relaxing throughout.The hotel has a good history and there is lots of information about its roots and previous guest. Rooms very clean and the location is useful for the North Wales coast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom N Ireland

Peaceful luxurious retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Tasteful decor and overall luxury
Cons: No bath available and breakfast finish at 9am
Location: Convenient to historic Caernarfon attractions
Disappointment that a bath was not also available at our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck r

highly recommend

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyed room and meals the owners went out of their way to please us