Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good views

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Would have scored full marks if staff in restaurant had addressed us more appropriately and we had been given the paper we ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei

Quay Hotel and Spa

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, quiet.
Cons: Restaurant food and service needs improving or more staff or tables.
Location: The Quay Hotel and Spa is nicely situated across from Conwy Castle. There is a lovely shore walk of 1.5 miles to the Castle.
The Quay Hotel and Spa is nicely situated across from Conwy Castle. There is a lovely shore walk of 1.5 miles to the Castle. Check-in was perfect. The room, as described, was clean and quiet. The room refrigerator did not work, however. The room was not air conditioned, but left sliding glass door open. Our restaurant experience was not good. Friday night arrival, very busy, in restaurant. It took 50 minutes to get our food. Ordered soup, came tepid, green onion garnish was not chewable. The Hotel comped our drinks. Breakfast is 10 times better, if you order ala carte, because some items sit under the heat lamps to long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good sized room as standard. However only window was the sliding door to small patio area this meant it either got too hot at night or you had to chance the window being open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

An excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The ambiance and the set-up at the hotel
Cons: Only the Sat nav - I had to ask how to get there
Location: It is near Llandudno and Conwy
Everything in the hotel was great. It is a well presented place which Is close to Conwy and Llandudno. One of the staff recommended a good restaurant away from the hotel. I find this really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very nice hotel and a great location. The lady on the desk was very nice and showed us to our lovely room. My wife and I had a very comfortable night here Great breakfast and good restaurant I'd definitely return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Quay to success - North Wales finest

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The location was peaceful & stunning. The veranda to the restaurant & bar overlooked the estuary, Conwy castle & bridge; amazing.
Location: The backdrop & surrounding views where picturesque & beautiful. Lots of beaches & historic monuments to visit. Also local cinema & shopping centres.
Only stayed one night but the hotel is run to a very high standard & I can see why it has won lots of awards. The food was excellent, Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced, the beer was well kept. The Spa facilities were clean & tidy - well worth a visit. All the hotel staff were polite & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

NO LONGER AT THE TOP OF THEIR GAME

Posted May 24, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last couple of years. May not stay here again in the near future. Just not at the top of their game at the moment. Had to ask for forgotten items on room service so many times it became embarrassing and we stopped phoning down. Don't bother asking for late check out. They always forget and the maid knocks then reception phone. Then they check and apologise. Why not just check first and not hassle your guest? Usual high standard of food very well presented. But little things beginning to let this hotel down.We pre ordered oysters. But they had none of the usual items to go with them but instead of telling us they thought they might get away with it and sent them up any way. At breakfast scrabbled eggs overdone. Black pudding done to a crisp. The wine list is well thought out with some great value less mainstream quality offerings. We found that on this visit the staff seems to be on the brink of panic. Not relaxing. Shame. This has been one of our favourite places and I would consider staying elsewhere for our next weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great castle view

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent staff and service. Slight disappointment at the marina view as over looks car park. Apart from this, wonderful treatments, spa and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Widnes Cheshire

5 star hotel North Wales a must

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Quay on a number of occasions, this hotel is excellent not only for its location but also the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels