Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

wow wow wow!!! saving up already to go again!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: beautiful scenery fantastic views from the hotel nice walks also shops a short car journey away and beach
my sister and i booked for our parents to stay at the quay for 3 nights for their 30th wedding anniversary, after spending hours reading reviews for what seemed like every hotel in wales we decided that overall the quay had the best reviews-i must say ignore all the negative comments as this must of just been a bad week for those customers and they felt like complaining or the hotel were just under staffed that particular time because our parents absolutely loved it at the quay, they have stayed at many hotels and the quay comes up top by miles, an excellent location with stunning views,a fantastic bunch of staff that clearly know how to look after customers they cant do enough for you. when my parents arrived at their room which was 229 which is a classic room and has a scenic view which a member of staff was very helpful in making sure my parents had this room and they kept to their word! there were 2 cupcakes in their room which they said were the best they have ever tasted! the bed was super comfy which you don't always get these days in hotels everywhere was sparkling clean, not a bit of dust any where, the spa was lovely again very clean and staff look after you exceptionally well! they had a meal in the restaurant on the night of their anniversary which they enjoyed very much.again staff were ace!the quay is a place of total relaxation you don't need to leave the hotel at all during your stay as its such a fab place exactly what you need out of a break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovley hotel, lovley staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely go back. Room was beautiful & very relaxing. Views were gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

great hotel with great staff . a real find

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: everything , great for single people , family's and couples . i went with my 7 year son and he loved it there
was looking for a hotel near llandudno and near snowdonia with a pool . price i think was good for school holidays at this level of hotel as its got a great location food at breakfast was just wonderful and the room also very nice . bed was also very good and lovely bathroom and plus sky tv with all the channels in your room , that's a first . pool and spa are good also and the hotel is quite new also about 7 years old which is a plus . staff are the best i come across in a long time women at the front desk not sure her name worked in the evening shift this week . funny and charming and helpful and professional restaurant staff and pool staff also great top notch hotel at all levels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

weekend break

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: where its sited looking out on the estuary wonderful views
Cons: better reception manners
Location: conwy nearby central for all
enjoyable stay, friendly in restaurant, sadly lacked in reception no offer of any help with bags on arrival and leaving, also poor directions to find your room, the maintenance engineer who was nearby directed us the correct way to our room. food was good nice layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

First Year Anniversary at Quay hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Quality of rooms and staff.
Cons: The booking of rooms at the front and the cost.
Location: Conwy is a lovely place to see castle and shops also places to eat. Boat trips. Llandudno is fantastic place, for dining, beach, the Orme with tram.
Our first experience at Quay hotel was fantastic. My daughter & her husband arranged it for our first year anniversary. We were married in 2007 not long after I was diagnosed with a rare cancer in my saliva gland. I had a rough year with radiotherapy and chemo. But I have been given the all clear, which has been such a relief, to myself my husband and family. We had the room with the double doors looking at the sea, with the castle view as well. We did want that room again, but all booked so we had a courtyard view with a small view of the sea, which was lovely, but not as fantastic as the front view. Loved the room and how clean and comfortable it was. We loved having breakfast in our room as well. Enjoyed having our drinks with live singer who congratulated us on our anniversary. We just love the views, the hospitality food, and we also went for a swim and sauna. It is an experience to stay in luxury with such attentive staff. We loved every minute would love to have stayed longer, but is a little too expensive for us, just would have loved to be at the front. Maybe we can organise for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stunning views

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel staff were incredibly chatty and helpful, the room was lovely, I was disappointed that we had no view of the marina or quay but we did have a balcony and a view of the zen garden from where we watched a superb sunset. The breakfast was excellent - all the usual but then some extra options too, like poached haddock and smoked salmon. This was probably the best view I have ever enjoyed during breakfast. We did not eat in the hotel, due to the cost and particularly the cost of the wine, but we had a lovely meal in the pub down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel in picturesque setting..

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I'll mention the neg's first. Shower weak. Toilet flush handle wobbly. Prev' guests food left in fridge. Mojito's in bar costly & weak, avoid. Bar staff didn't offer glass for Peroni. Breakfast waitress with tattoo's walked around restaraunt 3 times before plonking cold eggs beni' down with no apology. Posi's.. Room decor, view, balcony... External views. All in all this place ain't cheap so my expectations are higher. More attention to detail required at this level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Surrey

Great facilities and helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near to Conwy and the fabulous castle!
We only stayed one night but will definitely be back! The room was spotless and comfortable, the facilities were good, the evening meal was delicious and the staff very helpful. I did use the Spa and treated myself to a facial. Again, staff were lovely and the facilities very luxurious. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynec from Cardiff

Great views, great service, great stay.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is undoubtedly the jewel in the crown for North Wales. A modern sophisticated hotel with great quality service. We paid a bit extra for a suite overlooking the Conwy estuary, castle and hills. It was worth it. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, opting for the famous East Chinese restaurant in Llandudno, which has fab veggie offers. Breakfast at Quay was incredible. Fresh, tasty and far too tempting for someone off on holiday in a month. Staff are friendly with quiet confidence. The pool was great for a quick dip. Ten out of ten for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from High Peak Derbyshire

wow

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: it could be re sited to my back gardenstunning view
Location: stunning views
I have travelled extensively and this is simply the best hotel with the most genuinely helpful, friendly and efficient staff I have ever encountered. No need to say any more. b