Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Nice hotel close to town and travel facilities

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel was really good close to where we needed to be Good facilities Maid could have replenished the coffee and milk after first night So had black coffee on sun morn But all very good none the less Will be back as need to be in Wrexham quite often in near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abergele

Excellent hotel so close for hospital

Posted Oct 26, 2014
all aspects were superb , & so handy for hospital, check in was good arrived lAte & left before breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jackiefrom South Woodford

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fit for the purpose. The day before my son's wedding. Central location. Unhappy I did not have more time there. Staff very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom odense

Godt hotel i hyggelige omgivelser

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Cottingham

Good service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff always friendly. Bar food excellent and rooms clean and good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judithfrom Leeds

Recommended of Wrexham

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because our daughter was running the Chester marathon and the hotels there were booked up. And how glad we were! The Ramada Plaza is super, an oasis on the outskirts of Wrexham. The executive room was superb, very well appointed with an excellent bed, and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail, with fruit, water, personal space in the mini-bar etc was better than some expensive hotels we have stayed in. The restaurant meal was lovely, and with a good bottle of wine was well-priced.The staff were all helpful and friendly. A great stay all round!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not having free wifi puts you way behind all the European hotels I've stayed at in the last few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms excellent size and very help staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendliness , lovely rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location for the purpose of our stay
Rooms excellent size . Excellent helpful staff. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South West

Ok Hotel a bit noisy with thin walls

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tidy, nice location, good price.
Cons: The thickness of the walls.
The Hotel itself was very nice and the staff welcoming, we were put in a disabled room that was fine (no bath) however also had a joining door to next room that I expect did not stop much sound. Basically it was like the next door couple were in our room that was not too pleasing when they were being sick at 2 in the morning.