Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the greens

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Llanberis & Snowdown are very close.
Nice hotel in the greens and welcoming staff. The hotel has green little gardens and nice pool and sauna add extra weight for the hotel. The dinner menu was expensive and we stuck to the pub menu for great sandwiches and fish & chips. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing, comfortable venue

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Large rooms, comfortable bed, clean en-suite finished to a high standard. Outstanding quality of food and service. Relaxing atmosphere. Very good all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mari from South Wales

Idyllic and characterful hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really superb - I wish we could have stayed longer. The beds were outrageously big and comfortable. Excellent, friendly service. Beautiful grounds. Nice food. Stupendous scenery. The only disappointment was that the swimming pool was always crowded so we didn't get to use it. Despite that, we loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Hertfordshire

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff ann the room
Cons: The evening menu.
Location: there is a lot to do nearby the hotel a perfect location for us
We have stayed at the hotel for my boyfriends birthday. The staff where welcoming and friendly. Early evening they came round to refresh your tea and coffee supplies, even though they had been replenished when the room was made up. The breakfast was excellent. The evening menu was a little fancy for me would have liked to have had a balance between good old english food and the fancy stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart & Deb from Brecon

highly recommend for trip to Caernarfon or Snowdon

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is only 10 minutes drive from either Caernarfon and Landberis.Rooms are excellent large,clean well equipped with very comfortable beds.Hotel in quiet location. Quality of food was excellent we ate in restaurant both nights, portions small but it is all about the taste.Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly in restaurant, give a good feeling to the entire hotel. Nice pool although gym very small. Only negative is alcohol rather pricy but selection is ok. Would certainly recommend and return, also will visit other hotels in the Handpicked chain based on this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, the suite was huge with a massive, comfortable bed. Only small letdown was the service at dinner and the cost. The 'fine dining' option shouldn't really be pitched that way, especially when steak was given as an option (with a surcharge) from the Bistro menu and it wasn't that great for the money paid. Overall a great hotel but the restaurant food needs some improvement or made cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucy from milton keynes

Woodland walk around hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: There's a zoo zip world an aquarium the beach a whole book of things.
Amazing size rooms and such a relaxing place every,thing you'd want for a amazing weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Chorley, Lancashire

Welcome, welcome!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The staff were wonderful at making us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was spacious and luxurious. We had a wonderful dinner --we would highly recommend the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CMD from Wales

Lovely hotel, good value too

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really lovely comfortable stay, staff all excellent, pool and sauna very nice at the end of a day's walking. Great place for a weekend treat.