Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

lovely hotel over the road your on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: would like pool/spa that would be perfect
Location: over the road to the beach, close to pier, orme, trips, by boat, or bus
just had mon to fri break was lovely hotel location great, staff, food, rooms, great second time have stayed there and would defo go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location great sea view

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything perfect stayed in many hotels both at home and abroad this has been amongst the best , great food and very helpful staff , will certainly go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonnofrom Hexham

Great hotel, well positioned on the seafront.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Close to the pier. Very professional and friendly staff who gave every impression of enjoying their work. Quite expensive, but a great place for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ACfrom Washington

Wonderful hotel on the Promenade

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Wifi in some rooms. Parking is a bit of a challenge.
Lovely staff and very service-oriented. When my original room had no wifi service, they relocated me immediately to a much nicer room for my two nights. And the same concern and service was shown throughout my trip, including bar and restaurant staff. And right across the street, long sandy beach. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, staff, and location!!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I chose the St. Georges hotel for our anniversary weekend and we are so glad we did! The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful!!! Should we return to Wales, this will be the place we stay! IT WAS GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Chester

The place to be

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally located with a beautiful sea view and near to all the action. The hotel is reliable with well trained staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YVONNEfrom CHESHIRE

hotel review

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: PARKING VERY RESTRICTIVE
booked the weekend stay as a special treat for my dads 90th birthday ,which he celebrated ealier in the year .my mum and dad thoroughly enjoyed their stay ,food and staff excellent.very attentive,polite friendly and not too stuffy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfy room

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy room in north Wales. Parking OK if on business perhaps more of a challenge if on leisure and want to stay in town during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Position Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is the first time we have stayed. Having in the past stayed at the other premier hotels we decided to give the St George a visit and were not disappointed. unfortunately we were unable to get the Secret Escape deal and paid the full price but compared with other hotels it was ok and the St George did win because of the beautiful breakfast and very obliging staff. Would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Manchester

Very well run hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well maintained
Location: There is not an awful lot to do in Llandudno in February but we went to Venue Cymru for an excellent pre theatre dinner and play.
This was one of the most friendly and well run hotels that I have ever stayed in. Although our room was in the attic it was quite spacious and the view was amazing but it would have been better with a bath. The breakfast comprised of good quality ingredients that were well cooked. The bar meal we had one evening was excellent.