Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merseyside

Lovely hotel and central for everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room was small but had everything u needed, biscuits shd hv been in individual packets not in tin. Our children got us this break for a xmas present so that we could get some spa treatments, unfortunately when i tried to book a treatment they were fully booked, this was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Ledbury

Like going back in time in a good way

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with a real Victorian feel to it with chandeliers and artwork. Room was very small though which was a shame because the little touches such as fresh coffee and homemade biscuits were excellent. We had Beauty treatments which were good but the pool was cold and overlooked by the dining room not so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bradfird

Romantic stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This is a superb and we'll run hotel there is something for everybody here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Appleton

Traditional hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the family run feel of the Empire. We return often and never cease to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nigel pfrom eastleigh

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, especially Irene and John(restaurant). Cannot do enough for you and they make you very welcome. Would love to stay again when we are up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last of the Summer breaks.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Our room was too hot and we couldn't get the air con below 19 degrees - should have asked for help.
Location: Great Orme via tram, chair lift or car to the top. Use open top tour bus to go around Llandudno and get off at Conwy to visit the castle.
Last minute decision to visit Llandudno, hotel recommended by a friend and did not disappoint. Clean, comfortable and good food. We particularly enjoyed using the pool and spa facilities. Good weather was a bonus. Next time we go we will book the Dinner, bed & breakfast deal directly through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgnorth..England

fantastic hotel in lovely location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: everything.....
Cons: the only thing that could be improved would be the temperature of the pool ..in my opinion it could be warmer.. but that is being really picky...
Location: great location .i have been to Llandudno many times and enjoy the town,the sea,the Orme,nearby Conway and its castle.good touring point
fantastic hotel,great location,staff were well organised and exceptionally helpful...nothing was too much trouble. spacious comfortable room,bar and both restaurants were very very good. spa facilities were great and again staff were very helpful.first time i have had a massage and i was so relaxed afterwards, we are going back for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Vivid

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Vv vv vbbvbvb B&B
Cons: Bvbcb
Location: Gagged gym,
Friendly staff and fab evening mealvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv. Vv
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Put right all the points listed above.
Location: Too many to list. There is a good Italian restaurant just down the road from the hotel.
The room (No. 6) was rather shabby and had the following faults: - Stain on the ceiling, damaged furniture, broken sash cord making it difficult to open the window, wash basin was cracked and had mould behind it, a hole in the duvet cover, marks on the curtains and one was very difficult to move. Wi-Fi did not work in the room and had to go downstairs to access the internet on my phone. Couldn't get to sleep for hours due to slamming doors and noise from adjacent room/s. Some of the staff were surly and not very friendly. Couldn't have a swim in the pool as it was full of children. Toast and cooked breakfast served too soon before finishing the cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joyce,jim & izzyfrom gt. manchester

very good service as usual

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed every minute as always.See you next year hopefully