Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last of the Summer breaks.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Our room was too hot and we couldn't get the air con below 19 degrees - should have asked for help.
Location: Great Orme via tram, chair lift or car to the top. Use open top tour bus to go around Llandudno and get off at Conwy to visit the castle.
Last minute decision to visit Llandudno, hotel recommended by a friend and did not disappoint. Clean, comfortable and good food. We particularly enjoyed using the pool and spa facilities. Good weather was a bonus. Next time we go we will book the Dinner, bed & breakfast deal directly through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgnorth..England

fantastic hotel in lovely location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: everything.....
Cons: the only thing that could be improved would be the temperature of the pool ..in my opinion it could be warmer.. but that is being really picky...
Location: great location .i have been to Llandudno many times and enjoy the town,the sea,the Orme,nearby Conway and its castle.good touring point
fantastic hotel,great location,staff were well organised and exceptionally helpful...nothing was too much trouble. spacious comfortable room,bar and both restaurants were very very good. spa facilities were great and again staff were very helpful.first time i have had a massage and i was so relaxed afterwards, we are going back for sure...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Vivid

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Vv vv vbbvbvb B&B
Cons: Bvbcb
Location: Gagged gym,
Friendly staff and fab evening mealvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv. Vv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Put right all the points listed above.
Location: Too many to list. There is a good Italian restaurant just down the road from the hotel.
The room (No. 6) was rather shabby and had the following faults: - Stain on the ceiling, damaged furniture, broken sash cord making it difficult to open the window, wash basin was cracked and had mould behind it, a hole in the duvet cover, marks on the curtains and one was very difficult to move. Wi-Fi did not work in the room and had to go downstairs to access the internet on my phone. Couldn't get to sleep for hours due to slamming doors and noise from adjacent room/s. Some of the staff were surly and not very friendly. Couldn't have a swim in the pool as it was full of children. Toast and cooked breakfast served too soon before finishing the cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very nice 2 Night Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good Food Friendly Staff and great Hotel athmosphere
Cons: Parking??
Staff very friendly and Food in Restaurant excellent will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Best Hotel in Wales:

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the Restaurant
Cons: The Car Parking ??
Location: Take a lovely walk on the Promenade or visit the numerous shops nearby.
We stayed in the Empire Hotel for 2 Nights on Sunday August 10th & August 11th and we found this Hotel excellent in every detail from the time you check in to your departure this hotel pays attention to every detail. The Staff is excellent and in particular John who has always a smile and a word for everyone. I also spoke to the Owner a very nice lady who was always bust but always very pleasant. We will be back to this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neath wales

our trip to north wales to see tom jones in colwyn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff nice pool good breakfast relaxing lounge and splended outside terrace with loungers and pool
Location: all local attractions on the door step orme tram station 100 yrds away,beach pier and promenade less than 2min walk.pubs shops opposite
had a very enjoyable stay spent three nights at hotel food in poolside restaurant very good value and very tasty with a glass of wine thrown in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodders from Mid Wales

Lovely Hotel :)

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, only issue for some is the parking situation due to limited parking spaces and a choice of four separate car parks around the hotel but this wasn't a problem for us as we were only staying for one night, but otherwise we can't wait to visit again! The staff were helpful and friendly but the highlight for me was the fantastic breakfast which for me was the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel and the little touches such as freshly made homemade cookies in the rooms were well received!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Never disappoints

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The food is some of the best I have ever tasted and such a lovely menu to choose from.
Location: The hotel is in a good location, close to the shops and sea.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints. The Service, comfort of the hotel and quality of the food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire

best hotel in llandudno

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: brilliant rooms and a super quality restaurant
Cons: parking could be a problem
Location: a brilliant location for us just a stones throw from the pier and promenade.
will only stay here from now on looking forward to going back later in the year