Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of character, Excellent food, Very Friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The decor is of a classy victorian taste mixed with a modern feel
Cons: only a small thing, car parking is quite tight.
Location: Perfect location, step into the bars/restaraunts within a couple of minutes, or onto the slopesof the great orm .!
A well run, characteristic hotel, You can tell it`s a family run hotel, with great pride in it`s appearance, the small personal touches make it a unique experience. would reccomend 100% and will stay again. ! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wyn

Good position

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: If we had to find an improvement it would only be the menu, whilst it was exellent,four courses ?maybe a lighter menu. We may have missed it !
Location: Very close to the Rome tam , promenade , chair lift. And shops
We booked this hotel to have a quiet beak, and also be able to just walk. The hotel was in a great position for us, from the start of our stay to the end we were treated very well and the staff need five stars for their attention and helpfulness, including their humour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ziggyford from Staffordshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel had everything you needed with excellent facilities.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect location just off the promenade and benefitted from car parking albeit the spaces are a little tight.
Hotel was in a good location just off the promenade Lovely boutique hotel, with pleasant staff who were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel had excellent amenities and took advantage of the Spa, Sauna and Steam. I would highly recommend the "Poolside" restaurant which had an excellent menu choice and was reasonably priced. Would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Milton Keynes

Great Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and plenty of helpful staff.
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water in the room.
Location: Great location for Llandudno, which is a great place to stay on the North Wales coast. Very close for visiting Conwy with its historic Castle.
Very friendly hotel with excellent attentive staff. Had a nice swim in the pool which was lovely and warm. The breakfast was great, nicely cooked to order and again with polite attentive staff. We had a room overlooking the High Street which was small but comfortable, Bathroom was good with a great shower. Robes and towels supplied in the room were useful for the Swimming pool, disposable slippers would have been helpful to get to the pool (even if you had to purchase them) Tea and coffee was available in the room but it would be nice to have bottled water supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Len Callaghan from Manchester

Fantastic Service throughout our stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel and staff, special mention to the manageress who was very attentive and also the bar staff who were brilliant. Our first stay at this hotel it won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from cheshire

room, Restaurant, Staff brilliant

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to go back in the spring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Empire experience

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The professional way all the staff carry out their various duties with the customer always their no 1 priority
Cons: Because we booked through Expedia we were given a room on the top floor we which was quite small and a liitle suffocating but clean and homely.
Location: Gt Orme for walking .Main street for shopping.The Venue for concerts,Churches for worship and Welsh choirsBus stops for travelling in the area.
My wife and I are regular users of this hotel and as such know of its delights.We like the position of the hotel with regard to the sea and the Gt Orme.Parking is excellent and convenient.We enjoy are meals in the main restaurant where we are well looked after by caring staff.The rooms are beautifully presented and extremely clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com