Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Fantastic hotel for all the family

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: the evening meal in the brasserie was delicious and the welsh breakfast kept us going till after 3, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Cons: the length of my stay was too short
Location: located on the beach front with loads of parking on the quiet residential side of the bay but within striking distance of the town centre.
eventhough renovations are ongoing this hotel is very clean and tidy and the service is friendly and efficient. The food is fab. beach view splendid, the bathroom in room 5 is exceptional( it took me an hour to get my 13 year old out of it.) as is the decor. I cant wait to go back,and see what it is going to be like when they are finished with their improvements. The beach is just across the road and the town centre is minutes away (by car). I must add work is being carried on at this hotel but it in no way impacted on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely quite location

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel in a beautiful location on the west shore of llandudno. fantastic food. 10 to 15 minute walk to shops; which we enjoyed but also bus service outside hotel. will be back for sure!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy H

disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located overlooking the beach. The reception is a bit shabby and although the room that my daughter got was one of the refurbished rooms, the decor was fuzzy. On the one hand the hotel is victorian,the room has some antique furniture but the bathroom was ultra tec with lcd coloured lights in the shower but no loo roll holder! This meant that after using the toilet; it was with deep regret that the toilet roll had been relocated away from arms reach; with grim consequences. My room was one of the unrefurbished ones situated at the rear of the hotel. I put some clothes on a shelf in the wardrobe and when I came to wear them they were full of dust. The windows were broken and could not be closed. So all the cooking fumes came in through the window until the noisy extractor fans were turned off. It was suffocating. In the morning I complained and was moved to a different room. The second room was unfurbished but in a better state than the first.The tea and coffee supplies were generous and complimentary biscuits, pleasant. The shower screen was loose and could not be opened. So one had to scramble over the toilet to get into the shower. For breakfast I ordered the veggie one but the sausage was meat when it came. It was sent back and corrected. The staff were helpful but I was disappointed that no discount was offered. I wasn't aware of the presence of the owners. It is a great shame because it could be a fab little hotel. Hotel inspector should visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inga

A very good hotel with friendly staff and a stilis

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast, nice room with sea-view, quiet.
Location: On the West Promenade, a little away from the town centre. Walking distance to transport and attraction, but still rather quiet.
A very good hotel with friendly staff and a stilish Mad Hatters Brasserie. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was absolutely lovely. The bar area and restaurant are very classy and well maintained. The staff were all really helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Our room was a little on the small side but well maintained and nicely decorated. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and Llandudno was a beautiful place to see. The hotel was less than a minute from the beach front and the sunset over the nearby cliffs was amazing. Would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Barbara

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good food, freindly staff, great location. Decorativly nice but a bit tired. Will definately go back and reccomend to freinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from South Yorkshire, UK

Short stay at The Lilly Restaurant

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Restaurant and location
Cons: none
Location: Excellent
The rooms are being refurbished and upgraded at the moment but we still really enjoyed our short stay (3 nights ). The staff are good and the chef is excellent, the meals in the restaurant are superb. The location is great, being on the 'quiet' side of town and is a great base to go sightseeing from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L E Clutton

handy for every thing

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
even the hotel was having work done on it. our stay we enjoy able.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our experience

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Although we had booked a standard room we were given an upgrade to a sea view. After unpacking discovered no hot water in shower. Moved to another room were there was a bath with hand held shower but no screens ! Quality of breakfast and friendliness of staff made up for this disappointment and we look forward to another visit when the building work is complete.