Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Can't fault this hotel at all.. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Can't fault it at all.... I'm wondering why everyone didn't give it 5 days. All staff were dead friendly and accommodating and the hotel is great. ... nice comfortable room and bed and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel very nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very happy with the staff .very close to the railway and village ,lovely place to visit give it five stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i heart of welsh mountains Lovely

Posted Dec 10, 2014
only minor issues; there was no shower water !............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Warwickshire

Hotel that is a gem for out of season tavellers.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mid week break for two. Close to places of intrest for ourselves - Llandudno, Bangor - whilst being far enough away from the hustle of these larger towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford UK

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent position for walkers snowdon is just across the road
We have stayed on 3 previous occasions at the royal victoria ,every time has been very good ,the food is excellent ,breakfast has an excellent choice and the bar meals are also very good ,we have two small dogs ,there is a charge for these and mention on booking.Dogs used to be welcome in the bar area but due to recent refurbishment they are now longer allowed in the bar area.but we were allowed in the lounge area with them to have our bar meal and drinks . The hotel is just right for mountain bikers ,walkers as it has drying rooms available in the event of wet gear .Autum breaks are also good value . The staff have always been most helpfull and friendly and well mannered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Short drive from Snowdon

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Room was a little cold, not a big issue as I mostly used it for sleeping anyway.
Location: Great big mountain nearby. Lots of other walks to explore.
Pretty looking hotel on the edge of Llanberis. Nothing too flash & fancy a decent place to stay. An all round good experience for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham England

Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room had lovely mountain views. Hotel staff were helpful. Bar food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom Castle Donington

Snowdon walk

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for anyone wanting to walk Snowdon, good large rooms, clean, breakfast very good and staff helpful, great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is set on a hill and looks beautiful, it really does look posh! The staff were very welcoming and the rooms were spacious and just what we needed. It's in a very nice little town and is so close to everything you need. Snowdon is right in view, electric mountain is on your doorstep and the slate museum too! Just a 15 minute drive is Caernarfon which has lovely places to eat, I recommend Villa Marina! Bangor is also just a 20 minute drive from the hotel! Perfect hotel for a perfect weekend away!