Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Never again

Posted Jun 28, 2015
rooms are dark and uncomfortable never stayed left after 30 minutes. Lost 200 pounds. They did try to stort it but the atmosphere im the hotel was very hervy. Glad to leave to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great on outside & inside

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Magnificent grounds and buildings. Well cared by helpful professional staff. Dining was five star. Very close to Holyhead ferry. Has a real Wales atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holyhead

Fantastic stay in a wonderful country house & spa.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We celebrated our first wedding anniversary after having our wedding there last year. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. Spa is wonderful and the grounds are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Superb hotel - friendly staff, amazing spa - great food the only thing that stops a 5 star review is the lack of air on in rooms - too hot to sleep. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: As above, grounds and hotel building / decor. Food was of a good standard.
Cons: Welcome on arrival, staff at reception did not acknowledge our presence until they had finished dealing with some issue or other.
Location: Good location for sightseeing and onward travel.
Grounds and hotel building / decor were impressive, good hotel in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel, shame about the food

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Impressive hotel, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, the only thing that lets this hotel down is the standard of the food. Don't get me wrong what you get is ok, but leaves you expecting a lot more from such a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Oldham

Nice spa and grounds

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay during a short break in North Wales. The hotel is very grand and has lovely walks in it's gardens, the spa facilities were excellent. Food was quite pricey and buffet part of breakfast was limited. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Country hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel has plenty of character good facilities good base to explore needed tlc and more from the staff to feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Asaph, Denbighshire

Character hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The spa is one of the best in the region. Especially like the thermal suite with the Anglesey sea salt spray. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Training staff to not express amazement to learn that I am staying as a sole female traveller. This will become a growing trend with Baby Boomers.
Location: In a tranquil rural area which is ideal for walking, bird watching and photography. About eight minutes drive from Oriel Ynys Mon an art and cultural
Stayed for one night after enjoying the spa facilities including an excellent deep body massage. Spa staff are very helpful and pleasant with good product knowledge. Feel hotel lacks atmosphere. Cooked breakfast good and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSEMARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels