Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Wales

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: As above, grounds and hotel building / decor. Food was of a good standard.
Cons: Welcome on arrival, staff at reception did not acknowledge our presence until they had finished dealing with some issue or other.
Location: Good location for sightseeing and onward travel.
Grounds and hotel building / decor were impressive, good hotel in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Country hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel has plenty of character good facilities good base to explore needed tlc and more from the staff to feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St Asaph, Denbighshire

Character hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The spa is one of the best in the region. Especially like the thermal suite with the Anglesey sea salt spray. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Training staff to not express amazement to learn that I am staying as a sole female traveller. This will become a growing trend with Baby Boomers.
Location: In a tranquil rural area which is ideal for walking, bird watching and photography. About eight minutes drive from Oriel Ynys Mon an art and cultural
Stayed for one night after enjoying the spa facilities including an excellent deep body massage. Spa staff are very helpful and pleasant with good product knowledge. Feel hotel lacks atmosphere. Cooked breakfast good and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSEMARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Bridgnorth

Relaxing country house hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
Staff were great. Helpful, friendly. Spa excellent. Food overall good. Grat hotel to rest sfter a day exploring Anglesey and north Wales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Manchester.

A hidden Gem in Anglesey.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The Spa, Room, Gardens, Décor and Staff.
Cons: More extensive vegetarian and Fish choice on the Menu
Location: Nestled between Llangefni and Benlech. Wonderful beaches and stunning coastline walks nearby.
Tre-Ysgawen Holel is a wonderful hotel nestled between Llangefni and Benlech. The surroundings and the interior are magical. The spa is excellent with Top class facilities from the large pool to the Sauna, Thermal room and Jacuzzi. Our room (#6) was magnificent with a huge Four Poster bed and a 6 foot diameter spa bath. All staff members were extremely friendly and courteous and the food on the whole was to a very high standard. Our only minor complaint is that the menu in the main restaurant is very limited for vegetarians with only one main dish on offer. Having said that, My wife still enjoyed everything for a vegetarian that was available. I would recommend a stay at this hotel and we will be definitely returning to this Hidden Gem in the not to distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan Hfrom North West England

Great hotel, quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
Hotel, staff and food all brilliant, staff and service extremely friendly. Good amenities, pool, sauna, gym.
3 out of 5
by Wrigglyfrom Wirral

Nice Hotel. Poor Value for Money. Charge for swim.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Gardens. Breakfast. Receptionist.
Cons: Price. Ability to use swimming pool without additional charge.
Location: Isolated location. However, Anglesey not large so accessed various beaches and restaurants in different locations. Narrow roads for us townies.
Used as a base to explore Anglesey. Nice hotel in isolated location, but we knew that. Lovely gardens. However, given price paid for 2 night break on B&B basis for a couple we do not consider this hotel value for money. Nice enough, but not reflective of price. Did not dine there as we considered overpriced. Also did not bother going for a swim in the pool (in the spa) as we were advised there would be an additional charge even though we were paying guests of the hotel! We have been to better hotels on Anglesey and in that locality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy Ofrom Cheshire

It's a beautiful hotel with wonderful ambience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Its ambience...it's a beautiful grand hotel
Cons: The housekeeping in the bedrooms
I loved staying here, you can really feel like the lady of the manner...wonderful staff, serving breakfast, some of the staff carried that air of confidence of knowing how things are done, although a few younger members still needed to learn about direction and confidence. We had only one fault with the hotel, which in my opinion mattered....the housekeeping everyday in the room gave a bad performance...the only thing that they did every day was throw the duvet over the bed and point the toilet paper in the en-suite. The floor was never hoovered all week, as the bits on the floor were still there a week later...the glasses in the room were only swilled out as they still had our fingerprints on them on the outside of the glass...nothing was tided, or put away to the side...toiletries still around the sink when I thought they might of at least put the toothpaste cap back on...(I did test them on that one)...our shoes were just left in the same way as when we had taken them off our feet....I've stayed in a lot of hotels and even the worse one had a higher housekeeping performance than at this one...the pillow am afraid to say looked very cheap and tacky...they could have at least put an inner cotton cover over pillow before putting on the top pillowcase...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyson & Paulfrom Wetherby

Elegant country house

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Food, Spa, pool, gym and the grounds
Cons: Could promote the use local made sausages and other food products. Some furnishings looked tired.
Location: In the middle of nowhere but watersports, walking and attractions within a few miles must have a car to get around.
We thoughly enjoyed our stay the staff were attentive and helpful. Very relaxing and did not feel pressurised.