Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Weekend Break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
We had a lovely weekend at this charming Country House. The breakfast menu was full and varied, i could heartily recommend the Eggs Benedict while I'm sure my husband would recommend the Full Welsh. Plenty of cereal, fruits, yoghurt etc. We booked for an evening meal in the restaurant on the Saturday night again we were not disappointed. From the excellent service of management & staff to the comfort of the lounges, room & decor, I couldn't recommend Tyn Rhos more highly. Looking forward to another visit in the summer I hope to sit out in the lovely big gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, poor wifi, not for business stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I booked to stay there on a business trip in North Wales and while the hotel is beautiful, with lovely lounge and conservatory areas I found the stay to be frustrating. The restaurant prices are well above what most businesses allow for evening meals and so I ended up having to drive to the nearest town every night. The wifi in the rooms kept dropping out and so I wasn't able to work in my room. In addition when I had an issue with checking out, the staff member was unhelpful and rude to me. All in all, not suitable for business stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Calgary alberta Canada

Best stay in Wales!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing friendly nice hotel! One of the best hotel stay we had during our Wales road trip!!! Staffs are friendly and the restaurant is amazing! Try to 5- course meal for sure. Rooms are comfortable, lots of room and very well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Cambridge

Superb!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Tyn Rhos is on the edge of Snowdonia, so has all the views of mountains in one direction, Anglesey in the other direction. It also gets the good and the bad weather! The rooms are very nice, food in the restaurant is great and the staff superb. It is the little things that lift Tyn Rhos above the ordinary, such as real milk for your drinks in the room, and a pair of binoculars to look at the countryside, a comfy lounge and a nice conservatory. If you are looking for somewhere special near Bangor this is a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were warm and welcoming. Room was lovely and the evening meal was exceptionally good. Great value for money.
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for one night whilst travelling through Snowdonia. Beautiful interior decoration with attention to detail. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Leicestershire

Lovely two day escape.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of its location. Staff were exceptional. Very friendly and personable. The food was also a main reason for booking this hotel. Did not disappoint. Good choice of wines and comfortable surroundings. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakefrom Newcastle

Very pleasing experience

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great hosts, arrived late so made us sandwiches. We were doing the local large zipwire so we had to leave early so the staff made us breakfast to take out. Excellent one night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huddersfield

Business Trip to North Wales

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room Service options
Location: lots to do nearby
i was travelling alone on a business trip and booked this hotel to stay in. Great location outside Caernarfon and not far away from Anglesey. Lovely accommodation, friendly staff and very nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom North Yorkshire

lovely

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent in every way, no issues at all. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by suefrom cambridge

fresh milk in your room

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
fresh milk - that was the first thing to impress me. no more long life milk in my hotel room coffee and pretty cups and saucers, what a treat. asked to change my room, not a problem. loved the little tasters i was served prior to my meal. the food was delicious, as was the breakfast. (non of this hot buffet) staff were really nice. one of the best hotels i have stayed in. highly recommend it.