Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Graubünden

Miserabel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Die 3. Person, in unserem Fall ein Kind, schläft auf dem Boden, Ungeziefer im Zimmer, schlechtes Essen, jede Toilettenspüung hörbar, schöner Park, man muss jedoch für jede Kleinigkeit extra bezahlen, kein Wifi im Zimmer. Preis/Leistungsverhältnis schlecht. Kann allen negativen Bewertungen zustimmen. Das erste und letzte mal Sun City Cabanas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely vacation. We had a good time. Sun City is a good place to visit, with family or just with friends. It's nice especially when you are right inside the resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Coventry

First visit to Sun City

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
After check in and climbing several flights of stairs with a suitcase I found that the room type was not that was booked had to go back to reception with suitcase and was then given correct reservation.The room was very small and in my opinion needed a mop running over the tiled floor.The shower room desperately needed a good clean as there was Black Mould in corners.The air conditioning was noisy and could not be left on whilst asleep.The plus side to the hotel is the settings it is in is very relaxing the swimming pool and pool side bar is good.There is a courtesy bus to the other hotels and entertainment although most are a short walk away.Should I visit Sun City again I personally would not choose this hotel but would pay the extra and stay at the Cascades Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecca from Singapore

affrordable and good location at sun city

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
everything is good except no internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was too short (1 night). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean - the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom needs some renovations, i.e. cracks, algae
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Overpriced and not a family holiday

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
- took 45 minutes to check in at 11Am and then had to queue again for a second time after 2pm to get a room number and card (altogether over 1hour to check in) - FAMILY ROOM was next to the restaurant. Impossible for my children to sleep with a "DRUM PARTY" happening in the open entertainment environment until 10:15pm; - Saw reception staff accepting money to reduce room rates. Manager on duty said "tips" are accepted.(Reducing room rate from R2950 to R1350 seems a little excessive....) - Heated pool at cascades was green - Ate a fantastic seafood platter at the fishmonger restaurant at half the price of the very ordinary R450 p/p (20 Pounds) price of the buffet at the Cabanna's. - family room very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacquelene from Stilfontein

weekend away at Sun City cabanas

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleigh from Benoni, Gauteng

Hubby's Birthday Getaway!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was for my husband's birthday and was marvellous. We were actually quite sad that we could not have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Durchschnittliches Hotel für Familien mit Kinder.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Die Hotelanlage als gesamtes.
Cons: Keine Ahnung.
Location: Zentral gelegen, mit Gratis-Shuttle-Bus ganz Sun City in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.
Check-In mühsam, ca. 30 Min. anstehen. Frühstücksbuffet ca. 30 Min. anstehen um eingelassen zu werden.