Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place really close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great time would def. be back there again close to all the close to all the boardwalk attractions don't have to move car the whole time you were there everything is easily walk to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

I'll Be Back !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, no complaints.
Cons: The fridge was worn , but it was nice and cold, tv old model but it worked.
Location: Beatiful location, very peaceful and scenic. 3 blocks from boardwalk nice homes to look at while strolling, Beach Bellisimo (Beautiful)
The staff was friendly, room was clean, pool was very nice and soothing, peaceful area. and was satified with the amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom Bucks county

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and rates were very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gzenobifrom nsb

wildwood 1/2 marathon

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very close to where I needed to be early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. Marcfrom Los Angeles

La-la lollipop

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did read a lot of reviews about this place before I booked it. Turns out, I was right to stay here. The owners are very nice and accomodating, and they definitely don't rent to "Snooki" types as I was told. The room was clean and neat, and the bed was pretty comfortable. The pull out couch, not so much but what do you expect from a 5 inch think mattress? I would love to stay here again in the summer when it's warmer. There is a heated pool, it's close to the beach and each room has a nice patio overlooking the street. Looks like a lot of fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Not a great place to stay. Poor quality of appliances, CRT tv, nothing matched tv trolly/bed/bed/dresser etc. It seems all put together to make it a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Vintage Classic

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the vintage feel of this place. Given its age it is fairly well-maintained, and our room was clean and cheerful. The owners were very friendly, too - they opened the pool early so my kids could swim before we left in the morning (and the water was warm, even in October). If you want everything to be brand new, go to a soulless chain hotel; if you want personality, try the Lollipop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom Hershey, Pa

More than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and we didnt expect a full size fridge and 2 burner stove top. We also liked that the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom... one could shower while another got ready. Only complaint was the pull out sofa- quite uncomfortable but then again, how many are ever comfortable to begin with. Will surely stay again and next time pack out swim suits for the heated outdoor pool! Also very convenient that they allow a one night stay minimum. Thanks Lollipop!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad location for the boardwalk

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was alright. We only stayed there one night and the room was clean. It could use some updates and a new kitchen table. Other than that our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frankfrom Pocono Mtns. Pa

It is close to beach & boardwalk.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: close to what we wanted to experience. Homey atmosphere even with it being a generic type of architecture typical of area. perfectly heated clean pool
Cons: Sofa bed mattress could have been better
Location: Beach,pool boardwalk,zoo restaurants
Managers were very friendly warm personalities helpful with suggestions and provided us with anything we needed quickly. Super people. Plus I liked the name Lollipop. Cute.