Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2012
While this review may sound negative our experience was positive. The hotel - which is undergoing expansion - is well located as soon as you can find NORTH Woodstock. At check in I found we had been assigned what sounded like a very nice upstairs room but looking at the stairs felt it wouldn't work for two seniors. Several alternatives were available and we ended up in a small cottage around the corner. The room was small but charming and satisfactorally furnished. The dining room was packed for lunch but served a super included breakfast. Desk staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine M.

Good service but needs updates

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We drove through the White Mountains on our way to Montreal from Portland, ME and Woodstock was a great halfway point so I booked us a night here. We stayed in the Riverside Building across the street from the main part of the Inn. The room itself was clean and was sufficient for one night but it needs updating - odd decor that looked like it was all bought at Wal-Mart and dated wallpaper with pink roses.We stayed in the Greeley Room which was a bit compact in terms of the area with the bed. Bed itself was creaky and we rolled towards the middle but we slept fine. The bathroom seems to have been remodeled/updated more recently and was nice. I'd like to repeat that everything was clean, just out-dated and a little worn down. Parking was included and off the busy street so that was also nice. Free wifi worked fine. The staff was very nice & helpful and the included breakfast was good - you could order any entree from their extensive breakfast menu. The brew pub was fine as well. We spent some time there and tried their different micro-brews. Nice bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy

Fabulous breakfast that is included with stay

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very well kept inn. The furnishings were beautiful. Very quiet. The breakfast that is included is phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickyfrom Saint Petersburg, FL

Lovely country hotel with a very good restaurant.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Old home charm and great breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Lovely area but not much to do and the town "closes" pretty early.
Room was very "country" and everything worked properly. The mattresses were in poor condition but we were told that they are in the process of replacing them. The breakfast each morning was wonderful as was the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tatyana

mountain hiking weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is great. Really close to great hiking paths. The room was tiny (we stayed at Nap-A-View, the carpet is old and stained. Decor was a little overdone: too much of everything. But the breakfast was included and it's everything on the menu and more. The food was ok. We were not over-impressed. But we just spend two days in Montreal before it and after Montreal everything seems blah... Bottom line: if you need to stay overnight to hike without being picky - that's the place. And you won't leave hungry...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
very welcoming and nice place to be. Room very small and carpet could use a cleaning. Bed sagged. But overall, a fun place to be. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daveyfrom Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Cool place

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The room, the location, and the breakfast.
Cons: The disorganization of the restaurants
Location: Main St in a cool little town.
The room was quaint and comfortable. They let us check in early in the day, which was nice as we were dirty and exhausted from 3 days of backpacking in the Whites. Everything about the room was nice, and the location is right on Main Street in a pretty cool little mountain town. The restaurants were ok. Very disorganized, and it was tough to figure out where to even go to get a seat. The beer from the brewery is legit, but the dinner menu was too large. Dinner food was decent but not great. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint New England Village

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, although a little noisy July 3rd - room at the back of building would have been better - but we were last in at the inn. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!!! The breakfast makes this place 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel/Inn with it's own brewery? What more can you ask. Comfortable large but quirky room. Breakfast included and very good. Convenient location for exploring the White Mountains. Mountains, lakes, river swimming all a few minutes away by car. Very close to Zip line tours which are great fun and water park plus other famous attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great place to stay in the white mountains

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Great location, food amazing, friendly staff and cosy accommodation. Would definitely stay there again