Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Derbyshire

What a gem!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful guest house, couldn't fault the rooms, service or location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for access to main areas of York

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful owners
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to main tourist area, do try a ghost walk.
Well located; about five minutes to cathedral. Clean and comfortable hotel. Exceptionally helpful owners who can give directions and recommendations of what to see. Good choice for breakfast. Parking relatively easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly guest house

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the personalised treatment, e.g. ordering breakfast the day before.
Really nice guest house, close to he centre of York and really handy for train station. Main thing; staff were excellent, really lovely. They could not do enough for us. If we go back to York we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by Al who welcomed us and supplied us with a map and everything we needed to know of the area The Bed and Breakfast was spotless and service faultless ,A great nights sleep ,breakfast was fresh fruit salad ,choice of three types of bread (cooked overnight) and cereal or a fully cooked breakfast it was amazing We will certainly recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Nallfrom Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stumbled across this terrific place and couldn't be more happy to leave a positive review. The host was amazing and extremely helpful in helping to find our way around York. She even recommended a pub that was top notch. Most definitely would recommend this place and would happily stay again on future trips. Great location great service and great good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alypatersonfrom Portishead

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no flaws able to be reported, great location, outstanding breakfast, top notch room. Lovely weekend at a lovely guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P & B Barkerfrom Canada

Excellent! Great location, superb breakfast, grat

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Abbeyfields Guest house was a wonderful choice for our visit to York. Our hosts were both friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh, homemade bread and a full English breakfast as well as an assortment of yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit, etc. The location was convenient to Yorkminster and all attractions within the city but was located in a very quiet part of the city, no problem sleeping here! Would strongly recommend this to anyone looking for a Bed and Breakfast or Guest House in York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kotofrom Japan

Great York stay!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was first time for me to visit York. So, I was very happy to stay at Abbey fields. Room was clean and bright. And bathroom was big and comfortable. Breakfast was especially great! I could stay comfortably during my York stay. If I go to York next time, I will surely stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA, FL

Home away from home

Posted May 14, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful time in York! It was a gorgeous town, rich with history! It was nice to have a warm and cozy home to stay in during our visit. Les was so welcoming and accommodating from the moment we stepped into the door, offering tips on what to do and where to eat. She recommended a free walking tour of the area which was tremendously informative. Breakfast was delicious and hearty! Thank you for adding to our very memorable holiday! I would certainly stay here again if we return to York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris + Jürgenfrom Bayern

Empfehlenswertes B& B in Stadtnähe

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Frühstück, sehr bequemes Bett
Sehr nette Gastgeber, auf unserer Rückreise vom Schottlandurlaub, noch ein Stopp in York um den Weg nach Dover zu verkürzen. Hier bekamen wir das beste Frühstück unserer Reise, frische Früchte, Lachs, umfangreiches Buffett Wertvolle Tipps zur Stadtbesichtigung und zum Ausgehen