Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Harrogate Centre

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Great location on quiet residential street
Cons: Our only criticism is in respect of the plumbing system at the hotel which is very noisy and does require attention.
Location: central to all amenities for shopping, station, galleries, eateries
Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant with friendly staff and great cooked breakfasts and great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Hepburn

Overnight in Harrogate

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay visiting family. Lovely welcome, cosy rooms and terrific breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location for the exhibition centre. Very clean and comfortable b&b but the wi-fi and coffee were not great. Would recommend though and welcomed the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anglorus from Leicester

Breakfast to die for

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
I can't fault the place - every aspect was either excellent or very good. The breakfast, though, was exceptional. I travel a lot, and this is one of very few to serve decent coffee, but the piece de resistance is the breakfast; I have never had a better full English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation, location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely guest house, friendly staff, location 10 minutes walk to centre of Harrogate. Room large with usual en suite shower etc. Honesty bar so could help myself to late drink. Breakfast choices excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Cyprus

31-6 April, 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: a friend of mine had a single room which was quite small. I think this could be improved by enlarging the room.
Location: Excellent location! Minutes to the centre.
I stayed in a double room which was very comfortable and spotless. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was excellent. I really liked the room on the ground floor which serves as a bar. You can have a glass of wine ....... and pay when you leave. Prices for drinks very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Leics

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night at Arden House during a business trip. Very friendly welcome and clean room. Only a short walk to Harrogate town centre. Breakfast was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sc31sb from London

Small but clean room & nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
The B&B was really cosy and very clean. My room (no. 14) was incredibly small but for one person for one night it didn't matter - it was still clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't anything special - not good coffee. Staff were nice though and the dining and lounge area were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Darlington

Very convenient, close to town centre

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The location, friendly staff and the excellent breakfast. Very quiet location.
Cons: Inside the wardrobe and the draws were dirty. The room and bathroom were clean. Our room was a bit too small.
Location: All of Harrogate on the door step.
Had a lovely 3 nights stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choice.