Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation, location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely guest house, friendly staff, location 10 minutes walk to centre of Harrogate. Room large with usual en suite shower etc. Honesty bar so could help myself to late drink. Breakfast choices excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stellafrom Cyprus

31-6 April, 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: a friend of mine had a single room which was quite small. I think this could be improved by enlarging the room.
Location: Excellent location! Minutes to the centre.
I stayed in a double room which was very comfortable and spotless. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was excellent. I really liked the room on the ground floor which serves as a bar. You can have a glass of wine ....... and pay when you leave. Prices for drinks very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Leics

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 1 night at Arden House during a business trip. Very friendly welcome and clean room. Only a short walk to Harrogate town centre. Breakfast was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sc31sbfrom London

Small but clean room & nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was really cosy and very clean. My room (no. 14) was incredibly small but for one person for one night it didn't matter - it was still clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't anything special - not good coffee. Staff were nice though and the dining and lounge area were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Darlington

Very convenient, close to town centre

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The location, friendly staff and the excellent breakfast. Very quiet location.
Cons: Inside the wardrobe and the draws were dirty. The room and bathroom were clean. Our room was a bit too small.
Location: All of Harrogate on the door step.
Had a lovely 3 nights stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dekfrom staffs

Hotel?

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: good breakfast,and likeability and help of bev the owner.good position in harrogate.
Cons: A little more input from the staff,Ihad to fetch the cups for breakfast after being served tea for breakfast.
Location: location is good,and plenty to do,we used the local transport to york etc.
I think it is avery good b&b guest house,but should not be classed as a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamfrom Lancaster

Great place for a short break

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: large comfy bed and good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet street only a few minutes walk to restaurant and shops.
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Arden House. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast selection excellent. Owner very helpful suggesting restaurants etc. Hotel only 5-10 minutes walk from restaurants and town centre. Vouchers issued to guests for parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what it said on the tin !!
3 out of 5
by Adyfrom Hull

Wifi doesn't work

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The en-suite
Location: Good
I would call this a B&B not a hotel. The location is good along with the breakfast. I found the double bed being two single beds pushed together a very good form of contraception. The shower and toilet being found in the wardrobe is something only James Bond would appreciate.