Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Cyprus

31-6 April, 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: a friend of mine had a single room which was quite small. I think this could be improved by enlarging the room.
Location: Excellent location! Minutes to the centre.
I stayed in a double room which was very comfortable and spotless. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was excellent. I really liked the room on the ground floor which serves as a bar. You can have a glass of wine ....... and pay when you leave. Prices for drinks very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Leics

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 1 night at Arden House during a business trip. Very friendly welcome and clean room. Only a short walk to Harrogate town centre. Breakfast was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sc31sb from London

Small but clean room & nice staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was really cosy and very clean. My room (no. 14) was incredibly small but for one person for one night it didn't matter - it was still clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't anything special - not good coffee. Staff were nice though and the dining and lounge area were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Darlington

Very convenient, close to town centre

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The location, friendly staff and the excellent breakfast. Very quiet location.
Cons: Inside the wardrobe and the draws were dirty. The room and bathroom were clean. Our room was a bit too small.
Location: All of Harrogate on the door step.
Had a lovely 3 nights stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dek from staffs

Hotel?

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: good breakfast,and likeability and help of bev the owner.good position in harrogate.
Cons: A little more input from the staff,Ihad to fetch the cups for breakfast after being served tea for breakfast.
Location: location is good,and plenty to do,we used the local transport to york etc.
I think it is avery good b&b guest house,but should not be classed as a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Lancaster

Great place for a short break

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: large comfy bed and good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet street only a few minutes walk to restaurant and shops.
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Arden House. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast selection excellent. Owner very helpful suggesting restaurants etc. Hotel only 5-10 minutes walk from restaurants and town centre. Vouchers issued to guests for parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what it said on the tin !!
3 out of 5
by Ady from Hull

Wifi doesn't work

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The en-suite
Location: Good
I would call this a B&B not a hotel. The location is good along with the breakfast. I found the double bed being two single beds pushed together a very good form of contraception. The shower and toilet being found in the wardrobe is something only James Bond would appreciate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Prad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com