Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clivefrom Cleethorpes Lincolnshireo

Argyle cottage, Lockton approx 6mile Pickering

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for walking,North Yorks Moors Railway,near by. Nice friendly people,cosy cottage ,no mobile sig,but good broadband connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in village location full of character

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything - location, friendly welcome, food, room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Set in a small village just outside Pickering, so ideal for walking and sightseeing. 2 local pubs, run by the same owners, with excellent food options
This was my second stay at this cottage, this time for one night with my husband. We were welcomed by the host, who showed us to our room, and then made us a pot of tea. The room was pleasant and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. For breakfast, fresh fruit, yoghurt, stewed fruit, cereals, toast (home made bread), and a Full English were available. The latter was freshly cooked to order, even down to the very well done sausage and bacon! For information, if you're tall, make sure you mind the beams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Jackiefrom Bristol

Home from home

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant holiday, we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was all we could eat, with fresh local produce and home baked bread. Delicious! The cottage was in the heart of the North Yorkshire Moors so scenery was magnificent. Would certainly recommend and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Dalby Forest

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Character home
Location: Go Ape
Everything was as we hoped. Particularly impressive selection of books!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aussie travellersfrom Australia

Friendly stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Host very friendly and helpful. Lovely quiet location. Delicious breakfast with lots of choises. Would recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy & Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by retired couplefrom Sale Cheshire

An excellent b and b

Posted Jul 15, 2013
When we arrived we were welcomed with tea and cake; an excellent way to begin our stay. Our hostess was keen to see to our needs and booked a meal for us at a local inn. Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. All was provided to make our stay really enjoyable. In all a lovely break in a peaceful part of North Yorkshire. The location of Argyll cottage is admirable for exploring both the moors and the northern coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cottage and hosts are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Australia

Cute little setting

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome,helpfull.Every thing that you require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Treefrom Lancashire

Good for a couple

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and sleeping accommodation
Location: Difficult to find but very quiet.
Pleasant accommodation though a bit taxing for the taller man but didn't really detract from the stay. Beds comfortable. Breakfast excellent.