Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Lovely friendly hotel in handy location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Could not fault this hotel. Rooms, food and friendly hosts all exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Best homely Hotel In Scarborough

Posted Aug 8, 2014
During a short break in Scarborough my wife became ill clearly needing medical attention. The owner rang his own doctor to get a urgent appointment and then put us in his car even though she add to carry a bowl owing to vommitting. Taking us to the surgery waiting and on return went via the chemist for the priscription to be made up. I do not know of any hotel that would give this service as well as exelent facilities. I give it 10 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainsborough

Hotel very clean and friendly owners

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The moment we arrived we new that the stay was going to be enjoyable a nice friendly welcome to start with the rooms was cosy all amenities was very clean the breakfast was very enjoyable and plenty of and the location was perfect only 150 in walk to the center and to the south back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

scarborough short break

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy breakfast excellent
Location: good location for shops, cafe, pubs, attractions. plus peasholm park and beach.
very good room excellent breakfast chris and alan very accomodating room cleaned daily would stay again recommend to anybody within walking distance of shops, cafe, restaurants, pubs and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter & Marianfrom Leeds

We'll located with parking, spacious clean room.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were both friendly and solicitous. The holiday was too short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Leicestershire

Good and friendly hotel experience

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the quieter north bay area of Scarborough within 15 minutes walk of the town centre.
This hotel is spotlessly clean. The hosts were friendly, attentive, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them to ensure you're stay was a good experience. The breakfasts were good and plentiful with an array of cereals, yogurts, fruitjuice and full english. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom wolves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Weymouth Dorset

Ashcroft Hotel Scarborough

Posted Dec 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were only staying one night in this hotel and the weather outside was icy cold and heavy snow, but we recieved the most warming welcome. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We recieved everything we wanted from our room. There was a wide choice of food in the morning from yoghurts to full english breakfasts, with more if we wanted it. I can not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.