Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Location good but standard of room disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The guest house was in a prime position for views overlooking the sea and the full English breakfast was very good.
Cons: The room d├ęcor was very basic and needed freshening up. A better bed and refurbished en suite bathroom would be a marked improvement.
Location of guest house and view from room very good but was disappointed with the overall standard of the room; in need of some modernisation/refurbishment. The bed was uncomfortable & quite low to the floor. The en suite bathroom was substandard & very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the north bay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great location but parking the car was tough..the room was located at the front of the guest house and offered great views of the north bay. Our "en-suite" was a little compact but we managed ok for a couple of nights. Breakfast was lovely every day - set us up for the day..service was very good. Would recommend to anyone. Loved the experience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

B&B in Scarborough Not Disability friendly.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, but it was very cramped in the Dining room
Cons: Double glazing, better bed, larger en-suite, better parking facilities for Disabled guests.
Location: east coast tourist town
A dirty and damp room, Toilet /Shower room too small, Black mould on single glazed windows and around the Shower basin, Lots of outside noise, little or no parking outside (not even for Disabled) Uncomfortable bed, only stairs to bedrooms, no lift for disabled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Sheffield

family holidat

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely, fabulous family run business, clean well presented room, choice for breakfast all freshly cooked, amazing views, would recommend, down side very high up, lots of very steep hills (trade off for view) but definataly worth a visit x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenfrom Glasgow

Good For The Price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good mid-low range B&B, nice people run the hotel, breakfast is good and rooms clean. No complaints, you can't reasonably expect 4* accommodation when you pay 1* prices and this is way above a 1* guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danfrom hull

Perfect little guest house splendid views

Posted May 5, 2014
Room 3 we stayed in basic room very small with private wc/shower stunning views staff extremely helpful, nice idea of a honesty bar with crisps ect,however in holiday season took me 3 hours to park near hotel, as I did not realise just how close we were to all the attractions but can't fault the b&b 100 quid for 2 nights for a last min get away also watch out for pick pockets at sainsburys too but all in all would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandyfrom Kent

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew

Fantastic New Years break

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Had a great New Years stay at the hotel , friendly clean and close to everything. Definitely will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leannefrom leicester

fantastic host

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived a little stressed but was warmly greeted by a lovely women who listened to me moan about the journey very understandingly then explained the keys, breakfast and told us where the room was. We had a great view out to sea (room 3) the room was small but had all we needed and was clean as well as modern looking. we had access to a bathroom just for us next door with a key which was also clean and functional with shower basin and toilet. When we went down to breakfast we were warmly greeted again and served a very nice breakfast. Me and my daughter had a lovely stay thank you we only wish we could of stayed a little longer.