Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
A nice stay.. Friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable.. Happily stay again. Thank Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

York hilton

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Booked two double bed room on booking in asked if we would take a one double bed room agreed no refund offered was very disappointed should of been offered something
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Good location near shops, restaurants, bars.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Lovely hotel, hotel staff very helpful, room was a bit hot but they provided a fan as no air conditioning. best hotel breakfast 👍😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to city

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice location, perfect for walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

very pleasant stay, polite staff, excellent food.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: We found York brilliant and we will return on our first anniversary, ( same time next year ).
Very well taken care of by staff, Restaurant, excellent and value for money. Room very clean and comfortable. Other facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, great location, super efficient staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Separate shower and more storage
Location: City centre - don't miss the York museum, Clifford's tower, Jorvik and the Minster. Walk down the river. Loads to do
Had a great stay. Staff really welcoming and very efficient. Paid for deluxe room as it had a view of the castle. Nice and unexpected that it included a welcome basket (wine, snacks, fruit and water). Room comfortable and plenty of space. Only reason not a 4 was there was limited storage if you had two people and wanted to stay more than a night and the shower was over the bath (which we knew up front so not a complaint just a preference). Very clean and lots of little welcoming touches. Staff really helpful - put our bags in the car when we checked out so we could leave it all in the underground secure car park while sightseeing. Location is great - within walking distance of all the main sights and the town centre for restaurants. Breakfast was good - the standard we've had at other Hiltons - good choice of cooked food, pastries, cold meats and cheese, fruit juices and hot drinks etc. - also someone on hand to make fresh eggs if you wanted. Couldn't fault it. Staff very cheerful in the restaurant and also efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Perfect location, great staff, very helpful. No AC and it was quite warm which was a little bothersome, but overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: la ubicación y la limpieza y el desayuno
Cons: las cafeteras de los cuartos
solo estuve una noche pero esta bien ubicado y muy limpio.. el desayuno incluído en la tarifa es muy bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to centre

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Very clean and very helpful friendly staff.
Cons: The tea/coffee making facilities in the room were lacking. Only 4 t bags and 4 milks. There were 3 of us in room and needed 2 milks fir 1 cup of tea.
Location: Only a few minutes walk to some fantastic shops, restaurants and cafes. Straight opposite the castle museum.
Hotel location was fabulous. A few minutes walk to the centre but exceptionally peaceful! Bed was very comfortable, room was a little warm. Staff very friendly and helpful upon arrival and we really felt looked after. Hotel was clean and well presented in the foyer and our room. Bathroom was clean and shower was lovely and powerful! Breakfast was served in the Tower restaurant. There was more than enough choice and staff again were there to assist any of our needs. We used the car valet parking, we found this very handy and staff were very helpful. We had a lovely night stay and would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Comfortable hotel in the heart of York

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: great location, within walking distance to the Clifford Tower, Minster and Shambles shopping district.
great location, very helpful staff, comfortable and neat rooms, great selection of food for vegetarians.