Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and the room was awesome, nice bed, pillows, bathroom was huge and nice toiletries
Cons: It was just perfect
Location: Bus stop right on the doorstep made things so easy
Everything was just perfect, friendlystaff, beautiful room, nice bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel close to station and town centre!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Close to city centre, racecourse and station - very convenient!
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015 - very friendly staff, tasty breakfast and an all-round enjoyable stay! Very happy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很一般

Posted Jan 4, 2015
離火車站有點遠,走過去要大約30分鐘。房間在一樓,沒電梯,要自己搬行李上去。 重點是房間很小,暖氣不足,我聖誕去,好冷,當晚就穿著羽絨睡覺。 當我想煲點熱水喝時,發現熱水壺裡頭都發霉了,超嘔心! 還有,退房時間10:30太早了! 但優點是包早餐!早餐是buffet的形式,很好吃!侍應生也很禮貌!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Hitchin

Weekend break

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. I would stay again. I discovered Remote for telly didn't work when I switched it on late in the evening, but very helpful staff fixed straight away. Quite a small single room, but the bed was comfortable and all normal facilities present. They do a nice full English breakfast as well as fruit/yogurt or other healthy stuff if that's what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its best

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great - kindness and hospitality at its best, in a fab location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Friendly Hotel, great location for races and town

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: 15 minute walk from train station and 15 minute walk from the racecourse
Friendly staff, basic hotel but clean and comfortable, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Norfolk

Very Friendly and Accommodating

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel staff, I was late arriving....they waited for me to arrive, I had to leave early.....they started breakfast half an hour early for me. If I'm in the area again, I will definitely use again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the City

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Friendly, reasonable, good location and great breakfast