Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

top class hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: wifi costs
Location: right in the centre plenty to do shops on the doorstep bettys just around the corner
could not have been better nothing to much trouble everything you could want only downside is cost of wi fi for 24 hours is to high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel in first class position

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Excellent value.!! Superb room with amazing view. Staff made us feel very welcome. Especially lady in charge of restaurant at breakfast. Very attentive despite being very busy with 3 coach parties.! Room very spacious and clean. Will stay again. Would definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Lancashire

Close to the venue I was visiting

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location and very comfortable.
Cons: It could do with triple glazing on the windows at the rear of the hotel as even on the 11th floor you can still hear the fans from the kitchen.
Location: It is very handy for the International Conference Centre as well as the park and a number of good eating houses.
A very short stay this time but a very comfortable and pleasant experience. I shall be back for a longer stay in the Autumn and expect the same good service.
1 out of 5
by middle agedBrit from England

Will not stay here again

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Free tooth brushes available from reception. Good location near the conference centre.
Cons: Pictures in the corridors. Toilet brushes in the rooms. Would also be nice to have a safe and a fridge.
Location: Next to Harrogate conference centre and a short walk from numerous shops and restaurants in the town centre.
Beds were OK and room temperature was OK. Room was clean. TV worked OK. Room lacked a toilet brush - real penny-pinching. We asked at reception and told it was not hotel policy to have a toilet brush in the room. Corridors grim and prison-like because no pictures. We appreciated having a kettle in the room - it was very old and would not switch off by itself The Majestic next door is much much nicer for a slighly higher price. Unfortunately it was full when we wanted to go to Harrogate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennie from Liverpool

Convenient for the Conference center Good Food Sho

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine but reception staff were clueless about the Good Food Show and didnt know the location of well known restaurants eg The Drum & Monkey. As with all large hotels they never get the toast making facilities right !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great hotel! Arrived a little early and recieved free drinks vouchers! Room nice, clean and big. Pay a visit and you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

harrogate visit

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: no parking charge please;
hotel within walking distance of all shops ,restaurants AND BUS STATION.plenty to do within half an hours drive. fontain abbey, harewood house , ripley castle, birham rocks ..excellent. hotel was also excellent.it was in town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usual holiday inn clean, good breakfast, efficient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Usual holiday inn, very clean, good breakfast, efficient staff. Convenient for town centre. Let down by expensive wi-fi, (not even free in public areas)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We like staying here.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every year and will continue to stay here. It's a pretty nice hotel. The only two problems are beds are too hard and waiting for the elevators in the morning can turn out to be a pretty lengthy wait. All in all good though and we'll be back next year.