Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location within walking distance of town

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern and very comfortable
Cons: Room could do with being re-arranged to make it a little less cramped.
Location: Cetral location means York and its attractions are within walking distance. Wetherspoons opposite for good value meals and drinks.
We only stayed the one and as it was the only room they had, we booked a family room. Although we can't fault the cleanliness and comfort, it was a little cramped with both beds in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Convenient

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Breakfasts - too greasy.
Location: Very convenient for a city break - all attractions within easy walking distance.
The hotel is very convenient for a city break. Car parking looked a bit dodgy but the cars are locked in at night. There was a lot of noise from the street below at night but thankfully this did not go on beyond midnight. Breakfast was disappointing - they need a new toasting machine - better breakfasts at the Premier Inn we stayed at in Halifax!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontefract west yorkshire

Close to city centr

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Lovely modern hotel close to the city centre and car parking is just across the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Value for money

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good value budget hotel. Small fridge in room would have been bonus. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Brilliant staff and location was perfect , we be back for sure for another night out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel very close to the city centre.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The reception staff welcomed us warmly and efficiently. We found them very pleasant and helpful any time we made an enquiry. Dining room and housekeeping staff were also very pleasant. The hotel has a nice airy feel to it, our room looked out the back into a courtyard with trees. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone going to York. It is within walking distance of the the city centre, the Minster and other sites of interest within this lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel, very close to city centre

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I had a lovely experience staying at this hotel! The room was very clean and exactly as described. We had no problems staying at this hotel, although there is slight noise since the hotel is located next to a main road, but that didn't bother us too much. The room can get a little hot because there is no air conditioning, although we requested a fan to fix that problem. The staff were very helpful with regards to local attractions and others in Yorkshire. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and was well worth the price we paid for it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was just too smalland too hot

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We requested a family room and what we received was a closet! The pull out sofa when opened you could not walk around the room. The other greatest complaint was that they had no air conditioning and the room was very hot. We would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Modernes Hotel in Citynähe

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: relativ moderne Einrichtung, sauber, schnelles W-LAN inklusive
Cons: Zimmerfenster schliesst nicht 100%ig
Business-Trip, ideale Lage zum Barbican-Centre und zur Innenstadt, Bahnhof durchaus fußläufig erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A lovely, recently refurbished hotel with friendly staff in a great central location. A quiet hotel even though it seemed very busy. I would definitely return.