Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Modern Hotel much better than a travel lodge etc

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The bed- VERY comfy and huge!
Cons: Earlier check in time and also a help your self cooked breakfast buffet not just continental.
Location: Lovely pubs all around. There's plenty to do in York!
We walked from the train station to this hotel it is a bit of a distance and we did get lost along the way so I would suggest a taxi but at least we got to see the beautiful city of york on our travels. We couldn't check in until 3pm which was a bit of a pain however they kindly let us leave our bags in a secure room until we could check in. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was lovely, the bed huge and very comfortable we just wanted to sleep the whole time however we did go out exploring york too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Lovely hotel close to town centre. Hotel lovely and clean Staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had a lovely couple of days in hotel 53 hotel was very clean, well presented, staff were kind and helpful, would definatly recomend this to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was well presented by the staff and rooms was what we expected from pictures and previous reviews. I would return back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Stay in York

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel 53 was clean, modern, and a great value. It's in a great location. The staff was helpful, and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff helpful. My husband reported an issue with our shower and reception called us while we were out to let us know it was repaired. Hotel close to all amenities, rooms smart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saddleworth

Central location & excellent customer service

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Very helpful staff. Good sized rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast. Cannot fault anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north west

not what we were expecting seemed really pricey,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the overall design sell the hotels and it looks really modern and sassy
Cons: the price per night per room.it was the same price as the radison but the contents were disappointing, if they lowered the price it would be good,
Location: location was great and there was a lot to do, good position of the hotel,
It was a little disappointing as i thought it would of been amazing but it was like a travel lodge but really pricey, the outside of the building on the pictures didn't do it justice and live up to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southport

Great hotel next to the city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Room, Comfort, Pleasantness of staff, Extra parking time etc.
Cons: Waiting time at reception, but thats fairly minimal
Booked a family room at the hotel and it was fantastic! The double bed was massive and the bathroom had a power shower which were both nice features. We even got 4 extra hours car parking the next day to explore more city attractions without any extra charge! (despite the fact we were told we had to leave the car park at 11am) Would definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Close to the centre

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel close to the centre of York. Parking £10 per night. Fairly modern rooms. Wi-Fi available and a bar (little pricey)