Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Reasonably quiet location and a pleasant walk into the city centre.
A good quiet comfortable hotel, ten minutes walk from the city centre. Very small car park but adjacent road has unlimited parking. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast and friendly service, the room was comfortable and well equipped. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting York attractions.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Bathroom radiator not working so a little cold but main bedroom very cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Compact room. Lovely. Spotless. All the facilities you would need plus extras (tassimo coffee machine). Short walk into city centre. Good parking. Lovely choice for breakfast, cooked really well. Would recommend to friends. Would happily book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoffreyfrom Alsager Cheshire

Back to York after 20 years!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased to get an upgrade to a very pleasant downstairs room. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Over night stay in York

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. A maze of a hotel. Great location. Parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom leek staffordshire

top hotel noir!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a loveley hotel and had a brilliant stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hazelfrom Chelmsford

A little gem

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked very last minute and turned up at 10.45pm. Staff were friendly and helpful. This is an old building but beautifully done. The bed was a bit hard for me, but everything else was perfect. Clean, warm, coffee machine, mini-bar,toiletries and towels. The breakfast choices were very good and the food lovely served by friendly, helpful staff. I have paid double and stayed in far worse places in York. Car park was full but we parked in the street wish was free and no issue, a find for York. Well done to you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best £29 I spent the whole week.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room very last minute and managed to get the room for £29. We were absolutely amazed upon arrival that they would let the rooms out for any less than £50. Staff very friendly, room extremely clean and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com