Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piegirl from Melbourne

Lovely hosts who make your stay so special

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted warmly and shown to our room which had been upgraded. It was so comfortable with so many homely touches. The breakfast the next day was magnificent. To include so many home made items was appreciated. We would definitely recommend this to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sophie from derby

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
bliss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Gomersal

Fantastic city retreat

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay here with the other half for a concert in York. The suite was a real home from home with a very comfy bed. It was a shame we could only stay the one night. The service from the hosts was spendid and a great breakfast followed in the morning. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Solihull

Excellent hosts

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Linnie and Steve were excellent hosts from the moment we arrived. The whole place was very clean and there was excellent attention to detail. The two dogs were a brilliant bonus too! Location was 3 mins walk from parking lot and 10 mins walk from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R Menon from Manchester

amazing is not the word

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place! lovely ambience, very clean and absolutely wonderful hosts...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Educator from from the US

walking distance to York Minster

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard to find but in a quiet neighborhood close to walled city; that's worth a lot to us. Parking nearby. Full breakfast was good; great coffee. We had an ensuite room on 3rd floor up two flights of steep narrow stairs--not great if you have lots of luggage. (We didn't.) Room had good cross ventilation, low ceilings, comfy Victorian style furnishings. Two poodles are part of household; hosts very talkative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LEE from DURHAM

home from home

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A UNIQUE BED AND BREAKFAST WITH THE COMFORT OF THE GUESTS BEING THE MAIN FOCUS OF THE OWNERS. VERY CLEAN AND HOSPITABLE NEAR THE CENTRE OF YORK AND CLOSE TO EATING PLACES. WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com