Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A highly creditable hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
high standards and hospitality; cannot recommend The Mansion House enough: it deserves its' 5 Star rating. We will definitely book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great staff, breakfast is excellent, Parking comfortable, Easy walk to beach, Clean rooms. Child friendly. They also have a luxury apartment that is worth renting for a larger family. A great family run business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Halifax

Winter break

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely well placed hotel but the room was a little cold and the shower lacked warmth and pressure. The modern energy efficient electric heater in the room was especially difficult to operate, which was a frustration as temperatures outside were below freezing. Once the room had warmed up it wasn't too bad, but the bathroom never got warm. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julietfrom washington

xmas shopping weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel second visit this year.room was five star will go back again next yearbhad a gr8 weekend .breakfast was excellent staff very good first class service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

a nice comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
a lovely hotel very helpful and friendly. the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom sheffiled

mansion hse hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked through Hotels.com but there was a mix up with the room and date on the hotels side . We ended up incurring extra cost after paying hotels.com in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid week break

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Sheffield, UK

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff
I would recommend this hotel, the staff are very friendly, the hotel is in a good location and has everthing you need for an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Smashing

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Sea View
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for a stroll into town and far enough oiut to be quiet
Ideally placed for a quiet break and superb service and facilities. Nicest place i've stayed in scarborough by far.