Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Quiet, comfortable and clean hotel, good locatio

Posted May 29, 2015
We stayed just one night at the Mansion House Hotel. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet even though it was school holidays. Although located a good walk away from the South Bay the hotel was still well located with gorgeous views. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A highly creditable hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
high standards and hospitality; cannot recommend The Mansion House enough: it deserves its' 5 Star rating. We will definitely book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great staff, breakfast is excellent, Parking comfortable, Easy walk to beach, Clean rooms. Child friendly. They also have a luxury apartment that is worth renting for a larger family. A great family run business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this Hotel. We had a fabulous room that looked out over the South Bay, the view was fantastic both day and night. Our room was perfect with everything we could want. The Hotel is beautifully furnished and very clean and cosy. The atmosphere is both warm and welcoming. Will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipp from München

England pur!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wenn man akzeptiert, dass der Vorhang auch bei geschlossenem Fenster wackelt, und sich warm anzieht, hat man ein stilvolles, typisch englisches Hotel mit sehr bemühtem Personal und hervorragendem Frühstück. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, warm and comfortable atmosphere to the hotel. One night stay. We had a family room which was everything we needed and if we go to Scarborough again we would stay here and try to get a front room for the views. Lounge area is warm and comfortable and the honesty bar is a nice touch, meaning you don't feel like you are bothering staff if you wish to have a drink or being bothered by staff. Breakfast choice was vast, spoilt for choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Halifax

Winter break

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely well placed hotel but the room was a little cold and the shower lacked warmth and pressure. The modern energy efficient electric heater in the room was especially difficult to operate, which was a frustration as temperatures outside were below freezing. Once the room had warmed up it wasn't too bad, but the bathroom never got warm. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliet from washington

xmas shopping weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel second visit this year.room was five star will go back again next yearbhad a gr8 weekend .breakfast was excellent staff very good first class service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

a nice comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
a lovely hotel very helpful and friendly. the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from sheffiled

mansion hse hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
we booked through Hotels.com but there was a mix up with the room and date on the hotels side . We ended up incurring extra cost after paying hotels.com in .