Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lovely B&B in great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Friendly and welcoming B&B, lovely rooms, excellent breakfast, free parking, great location for walking to both the north and south bays and town centre shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts clean and tidy

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Hosts, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near cafe and chippy. 10 mi s to sea front
Lovely hosts, breakfast plentiful, Roma small but v clean and nice toiletries and plenty t and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago illinois

Friendly, chatty host

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nice to have outdoor patio for use in nice weather
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be sure to check out the theater. We saw a wonderful production while we were there. A walk along the cliff side and sea side is a must.
We enjoyed our stay at North Bay in Scarborough. The location is great , the hosts so friendly. We were pleased to be able to order what we wanted for breakfast and it was excellent. We enjoyed the opportunity to visit with other guests in the hosts' living room. We will certainly stay at North Bay when we return to Scarborough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fionafrom Harrogate

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good B&B, with very friendly owners and modern interior. Will definitely be returning x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Two night trip to attend a wedding

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We very much appreciated the welcome we were given.
Cons: I can't think of any way the hotel can be improved upon.
Location: The hotel is close to Peashome Park, Scarboro cricket ground and also within walking distance of the town centre.
Arriving Friday 15th August earlier than expected. We called to see if we could drop of our bags and were told the rooms were all ready so we could check in. The room we were allocated was lovely and clean and we were looked after brilliantly. The breakfast was superb, too many choices to list, but everything you can think of was on offer. A very friendly place to stay, comfortable and welcoming. We would definately stay again and would recommend the North Bay to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Washington tyne and wear

North Bay Scarborough stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hosts and nothing was a problem to them.Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice from cereal, fresh fruits, yogurts, and toast and cooked breakfast. Room was clean and décor up to date. the room was a little cramped not a lot of space however bed comfy and would definitely go back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby

Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very helpful friendly owners. Very comfortable room, very nicely decorated throughout. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend and rebooking for September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherylfrom Oregon, USA

Great hotel, very gracious hosts.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. They would assist you in anyway they could. Excellent food and accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sea life park close by, swimming, boating, many more facilities within walking distance.
Great location, quiet and close to a fabulous recreation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Lake District

excellent B & B

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Two night stay, nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners. Excellent breakfast good choice of fresh fruit etc