Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable family run hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Very convenient for North York Moors
We had two rooms both of which were comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were generous portions with plenty of variety on the breakfast buffet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Eastwood, Nottingham

Great place to stay !

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was ideal for us as we were visiting the North Yorks Moors Railway which was only 5 minutes walk away. Hotel was lovely as was the welcome and the following service. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom London

Superbly welcoming

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in the Old Manse before, and Val and her team never let you down....superbly welcoming, excellent breakfasts, hearty evening meals and comfortable beds. Just a short stroll to the heart of Pickering on a quiet road, with an award-winning fish and chip shop 100 yards away!!! All round excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

のんびり出来る!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: こじんまりしていてアットホームなこと。
Location: 保存鉄道 NYMR 起点です。 是非、蒸気機関車が牽く列車に乗って欲しいと思います。
朝飯は、当然イングリッシュ ブレックファースト。 量・質・味 格段に文句無し。 駅から近いので便利でした。 近くに、美味しいフィシュ アンド チップのお店があります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyfrom west midlands

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly people. Good food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne and Tonyfrom Leeds

Great location....

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were warmly greeted on arrival and shown to the best room in the house with a lovely view. Everywhere was very clean, and we loved the homely atomoshere. The breakfasts were delicious. No complaints.Many thanks hope to return again sometime.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Lincoln

Hmm

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
checked in at 7pm, staff were rushed, toilet needed a good clean, tv took several minutes to work, bathroom sliding door needed oiling & very noisy, toilet bowl was dirty & stained, then we couldn't sleep because someone was having an argument about letting dog out & shampoo late into night - followed by heavy walking up & down stairs several times! window appeared to be painted shut so no ventilation! The good points were location, a full pack of biscuits was welcome & breakfast was good, but some music or radio might have been better - too much of a cafe with close tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MPMfrom Durham

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very nice house with a good breakfast, friendly and hospatible greeting, clean and spacious room with a quiet neighbourhood. I will highly recommend the place for nice stay with any purposes. MPM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frienldy hotel close to attractions in north yorks

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendly welcome and good breakfast. Rooms very good but quite a number of stairs to top floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alan and hilaryfrom immingham n.e.lincs

great location and friendly service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
from arrival to departure we were treated like royalty.val and her staff were very courteous even patrick who helped us with our suit cases to and from the car.tea and biscuits on arrival and any time we came in.the room was great very comfortable four poster bed,great views from the window of the moors.would certainly return,and recommend it to any one with confidence. thank you to val and her staff for a great stay, and hope to see you again soon.alan and hilary .