Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely hotel with first class breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The welcome we got, the cleanliness, and the breakfast.
Location: Nearby is the Esplanade and Spa theatre,
We only stayed 1 night at Powys Lodge while touring round the area, but we got a very warm welcome. The bedroom and en-suite were spotless, and a very comfy bed. The full English breakfast was very well cooked and nicely presented, there was so much of it we did not eat again till 4.00pm.This guest house really is value for money. We will certainly stay here again, when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop Auckland, England

Nice friendly hotel in good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia / Tripadvisor
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the lift to Scarborough Spa and there are a few restaurants / pubs in immediate locallity
We stayed for two nights in August. I had requested a lower floor room on the booking and this had been organised as my wife partialy disabled. We were greeted by Tina in a very friendly manner and asked if we had organised any meal for the evening. I requested that she organise a booking in an Italian restaurant that she could recommend which was done for us. The double room was not large but was absolutely immaculate and had all that we could need including tea/coffee facilities (with bottled water!) and an small but spotless ensuite bathroom. The hotel was within walking distance of the lift to Scarborough Spa and there are a few restaurants / pubs in immediate locallity. Breakfast was superb with anything you could want being catered for. We had really a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Amazing hotel and Tina is wonderful!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful BnB in Scarborough! We were made to feel so welcome by Tina the manager, she was wonderful! The rooms were stylish and cosy and the breakfast was delicious! I could not rate this hotel more!! Can't wait to go back and visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed 2 nights last weekend. Host excellent, great rooms, great breakfast and fantastic price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nelson from Hull

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B, clean and friendly, good breakfast. One draw back is it has a nice bar but was not open at all in my 4 day stay and the pub at the top of the road is worse then a working mans club in the 60s.
3 out of 5
by Jo from Cheshire

wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and a walking distance to scarborough sea front. Parking was free outside the hotel
Cons: I think they need to know a bit more knowledge about scarborough and breakfast needs to be prepared better
the room was very clean and there was a good amount of tea and coffee supplied. The room was very small. A lot smaller than you see in the pictures. The bathroom was tiny. I had to open the shower cubicle to be able to sit on the toilet. When I was in the shower I found it very difficult to bend down and clean myself and every time you move you turn the shower tap off. There was free parking outside the hotel with a permit that we were given and its only a short walk into the town centre and the seafront. They told my partner that they were having a drink on the saturday evening and he said we might join you at the bar that is at the hotel. They said no because they were going out for a drink and the bar would be closed. When we got back to the hotel at about 9pm they were sat in the bar and asked us to join them. But we didnt because we thought it was out of order. When we came down for breakfast me and my partner dont eat a full breakfast or cereal, so we asked if she could make us some toast. We had 5 triangles of toast and it was cold. There are only 4 tables and she wasnt prepared. We didnt go down for breakfast after that. When we asked about some of the things that were around scarborough they didnt seem to have a clue about anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

Very welcoming, friendly stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable & welcoming.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We went for the cycle tracks in Dalby Forest about 12 miles away. Loads of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Good beaches and a castle.
Nice hotel, friendly owners and spotlessly clean. The room was a bit cramped, but comfortable none the less. We booked last minute on Tuesday to stay from the Thursday and it all went smoothly. The area is a short walk into Scarborough town and very quiet at night to aid a restful sleep. It has a happy mix of traditional style with a modern twist. Off road parking is available and free internet is provided. The breakfast choice is large, nicely presented and cooked to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen & Rob Hinks from Pontefract

Comfy bed, lovely host and a fantastic breakfast.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we stepped in the door, the room was very clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent with plenty on offer to eat. Tina the owner was lovely she could not do enough for us, very welcoming. Definitely would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Deakin from wigan

Super dooper!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the nicest guest houses we have ever stayed in. We were made to feel very welcome, the owners are lovely and cater to everyones needs. The room was cosy and really clean. The breakfast was delicious too. Would highly recommend :-)