Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E Afrom Barnsley

Fab weekend in the malham area

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What lovely friendly place to say right next door to the local pub great stay great weekend Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denfrom West Sussex

Outstanding location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a very comfortable three nights at the River House, where the food and hospitality were first class. It is a stunning location for walks around the Yorkshire Dales with beautiful scenery all round. Our hosts Ann and Alex could not have been more welcoming and the little home made treats and the packed lunch were delicious. We would definitely return to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff. Very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Evening meal to save going to the pub.
Location: I was in the area on business in Skipton so a bit far out fir me.
My stay was comfortable but I have had much better for the same money. Would I stay again no. Would I recommend no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RobinPfrom London

Charming and hospitable

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anne and Alex were very hospitable; we had a late check in, they cooked a full breakfast and packed lunches for our day trek and even made homemade cookies and marmalade! The room was very cozy and the house every bit the country charm. The location was central, all within walking distance to pubs, National Trust, and hiking trails. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasperfrom Doncaster

Excellent location for walkers.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Recommend the home made marmalade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuartfrom Leeds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Nottingham

Lovely guesthouse in idyllic location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Character, welcome, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Meant to buy a jar of the excellent rhubarb/ginger jam (amongst other offered), but forgot!
Cons: I'm really a bath man, especially after a cold wet and windy day. However, the shower was fine, if a little tight - I'm also a 'broad' man!
Location: Beautiful village in glorious Malhamdale. Excellent for walkers, cyclists, anyone into nature and the outdoors.
First visit and only an overnight stay, but River House is clean, comfortable and nicely appointed and was made very welcome by Alex on arrival. I hope to return for a longer stay to explore the area.