Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Close to many visitor attractions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good facilities, breakfast superb
Cons: The stairs are very steep, not ideal for disabled
Location: Plenty of interesting places to go Fountains Abbey, Harrogate, Rippon, lovely walks
Enjoyed exploring the area, ideal for walks, plenty of eating place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great for cyclists on bike routes

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Comfortable and welcoming. The twin room we stayed in was exactly what we required for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morecambe

Our lovely 2 Days in Yorkshire

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent food lovely room very lovely friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Great Place to stay in Pateley Bridge.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, warm welcome & quality of the room & breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Has lovely riverside walks, good selection of pubs & restaurants. Don't miss the wonderful museum (3 hours needed) & the World's oldest sweet shop!
Lovely guest house, excellent hosts & superb breakfasts. Wonderful country location in historic village. Has beautiful riverside walks, good pubs and restaurants all close by. Well located for many other activities & touring of the lovely Nidderdale Valley & North Yorkshire countryside with surrounding sights & towns .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of roslyn B and B

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed at this B and B whilst cycling the Way of the Roses. good welcome from the owners and a safe place for our bikes. The one thing you look forward to after cycling up hill and down dale for 6 hours is a hot shower but there was something wrong with the hot and cold switch so it was either freezing or boiling. the breakfast was phenomenal and everything was good apart from the shower! very clean. I would certainly recommend to a friend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Surrey

Perfect place for walking in the dales

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for walking with good local restaurants and pubs serving food for dinner.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The local tourist information office was very helpful and easily found in the High Street.
Great Guest House with comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Free car parking and internet access. We were made very welcome by the hosts who were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Lovely Comfotrable Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the premises.
Cons: I found everything to be fine.
Location: This is an ideal base for walkers as there are plenty of public walks. The Crown and Olley's do good food as does the Sportsmans Arms nearby.
My husband and I stayed for three nights at Roslyn House and enjoyed our stay. It is a very well run establishment with an excellent breakfast. I found it to be exceptionally clean and the proprietors had a vast knowledge of the surrounding area in respect of walking. We had a standard room which was totally fine but whilst there we viewed the superior rooms and if we went back would probably pay the extra for the larger room and more spacious bathroom. (Although the bed we had was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in!) This is a perfect place to stay for walkers and Pately Bridge is an Ideal location to explore the area. The village itself is lovely with one of the best Italian Restaurants I've ever been to ! (Olley's) If you want to go there I recommend pre booking to get a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john harding from Australia

great location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
owners very accommodating. Very helpful with information on what was available to see in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr and Mrs W from Norfolk

Delightful accommodation

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked at the last minute for a weekend stay. We found the guest house quite easy to find, in a delightful location. The room was very clean and comfortable with a view over the market town onto the hills around. The service and welcome were excellent, and breakfast was a feast. Best bacon I ever tasted. Parking was convenient and free, and a very short walk took us onto the High Street with a good range of shops, pubs and eateries. We appreciated the little extras in the room, such as chocolate bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by markmaki from Lancashire

top notch service!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
From pulling up on arrival, case taken to our room, couldn't find fault with this guest house, room comfy and spotless. Breakfast superb, excellent choice. Laurence and Liz great hosts, many thanks. Mark and Pat.