Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Fantastic place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just outside Thirsk, lots of nearby attractions and countryside
I can't rate this highly enough. The garden rooms are wonderful. Loved the heated floor in the gorgeous bathroom. Facilities in the room include a cafetiere and ground coffee, and fresh milk in the fridge. Really comfortable bed. Liked the remote control for the blinds, and the patio doors to your private outside seating area. It would be good to come in the winter time and use the log effect fire in the room. Excellent food in the restaurant and great breakfast. We would definitely recommend it and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Gfrom Surrey

Just an excellent place to stay allround

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a Bank holiday weekend to walk in the North Yorks Moors - the welcome was excellent and the cheeriness of the staff can not be faulted. We had a room in the pub building above the bar, which was excellent and there was little noise from the bar below. Breakfast was first class and the restaurant in the evening had a good choice and was equally as tasty as the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom Doncaster

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay nice clean rooms very friendly helpful staff Meals are superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Scotland

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay, the level of service in particular was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom From other end of North Yorkshire

Enjoyable overnight Stay with Dinner.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The genuine friendliness of the Staff and willingness to help in any way they could.
Cons: The Weather!!!! Nothing we could find to complain about.
Location: The whole area around is beautiful and if you take the back Lanes, No traffic to complain about.
We had a wonderful overnight stay with Dinner, the weather, unfortunately came with heavy showers and we were not able to enjoy the terrace or facilities outside our room. Staff were very welcoming and we certainly would return and recommend friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful village pub

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Unexpectedly high standard of accommodation for a small village pub in the middle of amazing countryside. Perfect for a relaxing short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Nottinghamshire

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for a weekend chill out, good food, excellent service from juniour up to senior nothing to much trouble. Scenery is beautiful, rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Cotswolds

A brief but pleasant stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the view, the room layout, the room facilities, the food was good and the eggs florentine for breakfast was excellent or eggcellent.
Cons: the Wifi facility was free for an hour and apparently you just log back in, unfortunately,I couldn't.
Location: Location is great, however, as only passing through i will save the venturing for my next visit.
Although passing through on business, it was nice to stay at a hotel that resembled a well appointed holiday let rather than the hotel norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Videojoefrom Scotland

One of the better hotels.

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic room , reasonbly priced food and good service.